“Layin” around?

24 10 2008
Is it though?

Is it though?

Well, I was hoping to write something funny, and be happy that it is friday. AND I still am, although today is tainted with some not so great news.

I was officially laid-off today.

I can’t say that I am that surprised. Not because of my performance or because of my skills. I have some mad skilled. HAHA.
But times are hard. The economy is failing and I work for a small business that revolves around an up-and-coming technology. My career is also one that is not always necessary, especially for smaller businesses. Marketing is usually one of the first to go when a company cuts costs. So, bye-bye Monkey.

I have never mentioned it but I cant say that I am all that surprised.

I have never mentioned it but I can't say that I am all that surprised.

Lucky for me my boss let me go with finesse. I was told all the good things. My work was invaluable. I have exceeded a lot of expectations. They are sad to have to do this. They will be more than happy to give a recommendation for me while I look for more work. And of course, they will be keeping me on payroll for another three weeks. I will remain here at work until November 15 closing off a few projects.

Of course money is going to be tight and scary. I have stocks I can cash in (which I WAS saving for my move)… inheritences that I was saving to purchase a home in the future… I don’t want to touch them. Im praying that this new job comes through sooner than later. That something happens for me and all will be ok.

I just don’t know if I should “touch-base” now with the potential new position right now. I don’t want to harrass them, but they said they would get back to me early this week and I have yet to hear from them. NOW I do know they had a HUGE event on Wednesday so I have chalked up the silence to stress and busy schedules. That is usually the case for them not getting back to me when they say they are going to. And the last email I got was somewhat promising. I would hope they wouldn’t tell me they would let me know “their status and next steps” if they had absolutely no intention of taking me on. The “their status” part makes me a bit uneasy but the “next steps” part gave me hope. I keep hoping “their status” meant more along the lines of time frame and salary versus a yes or no.

On a brighter note, should they hire me I would hope for a Jan 10 start date. My dad wants to do the drive across the country with me. How cute would that be. Or hair pulling. Dad loves road trips. My poor car. Me, my dad and the dog. FUN! But it really would be. My dad and I have fun together.  When the Gators went to the National Championship  in 2006 my dad surprised me with tickets to Arizona and the game and we had a BLAST together. Hes a young 50 and totally partied it up with me. SO a road trip together wouldnt be the worst way to say goodbye.

Actions

Information

46 responses

24 10 2008
lara21167

The lay off isn’t such a bad thing. Money wise I know!! But when (not if) you get the job and you get a start date, you will have time to get things ready for the move and enjoy the holidays!!

24 10 2008
Witchypoo

Exactly, Goldie…(what Lara said); more later – I have to leave with baby for his tumbling class, (it’s his BIRTHDAY today…my sweet baby turns 4 at exactly 7:37 pm). Keep your attitude up, Goldie…this might just work out perfectly for you. Talk to you more later…

Janey…read our responses from the last post, (‘Mom, Nobody Knows What You’re Doing’)…Cloey, Lara and I responded to your guy problem).

24 10 2008
monkeyspeaks

LoL, I appreciate your optimism ladies. I just emailed the company “touching base” on the last email they sent me. HOPEFULLY I will get a response from someone. I copied an assistant that normally gets back to me. Not generally with the answers I am looking for but she at least responds to me.

Happy birthday to your mini spawn btw.

It’s just tough. Optimism was easy to come by at first because I didn’t NEED a job, I just WANTED a new one. Sure, being unhappy somewhere makes you strive and THINK you NEED a new job… and in a sense you do… but you’re paying your bills and in these tough times that is the important thing right? But as soon as you hear the words “we just can’t afford your position” you realized… oh wait… it wasn’t REALLY that bad here was it? And I mean I got away with a lot. I got to blog and hang out and do my thing… I learned a few things over the past year… and even though I wasn’t happy I was getting paid. Now I really do NEED a job and I am being thrown into a pit of uncertainty. I have to keep a realistic mindset. I may not be employed for a bit.

I’ve taken a few steps to try and cover my ass. I contacted my old job to ask if they have anything part time while I have my down time. I’ll look for some retail work for now. Something seasonal perhaps. Just something to put some cash into my pocket really. Even if it is only for a few weeks.

It’s definitely hard to stay positive when you realize you have the lower end of 3 figures left in your savings account, less in your checking and only two more paychecks on the way… and those are already as good as spent.

But hey…. at least I know I’ll lose some weight since I can’t afford to eat out anymore! HAHA

24 10 2008
lara21167

Witchey Happy birthday to the little one.
Rowdy you will get unemployment, and yes I know it’s not anywhere what you were making. In MD it’s not too bad, a girl I know was getting $380 per week (I think) Not too bad for doing nothing 🙂

24 10 2008
monkeyspeaks

Hey ladies.

Lara – unemployment here we get 275 a week. Yuck right? That barely covers rent.

I’ll have the choice of doing that or looking for part time work. I dunno i’ll figure it out right?

I emailed and got a response frmo them pretty quickly. Immediately actually. They’ll be calling me (or touching base i dunno if its gonna be an email or a call… she has meetings all day this am) this afternoon.

im kinda REALLY nervous.

24 10 2008
monkeyspeaks

BTW… how do you lay someone off first thing in the morning and expect them to concentrate on work… especially on a friday?

24 10 2008
lara21167

Double yuck on the unemployment 😦 I think ours went up fairly resently, it wasn’t that much when I was layed off years ago when we went through a bit of a recession. My company was making cuts and I was a cut. Now my boss was great. He told me, I think after lunch, and said I could leave whenever I wanted so I went over what I needed to with my office mate and left. Hard to stay and have any motivation. Plus I loved that job and was about in tears!!

24 10 2008
monkeyspeaks

Yea – and I have YET to hear back from anyone today. They are on EST today also so… I dunno. Nerves… shot.

24 10 2008
lara21167

Meetings can run late and it’s Friday probably alot to do.

24 10 2008
Witchypoo

Hey, Goldie…any chance that you’d be able to move in with your parents for a while, if necessary? Have you heard from your guy, lately?

Cloey…your dream sounds like your subconscious is letting you know that you’re harboring some fears of your own, just like your friend in the dream,(big surprise: don’t we all?). I’d guess that your worries/fears/stresses about becoming a mother, all the health factors recently, (surgeries and whatnot)…all this has you understandably burdened. Plus, the hormone drop after birth can bring on all kinds of reactions, such as the headaches you mentioned, as well as frame of mind issues, (hence: vivid dreams). I don’t tend to remember my dreams at all – not since I was a kid. However, when I was pregnant with Beau, I started having some that gave me the shivers. One was recurring, featuring a spooky crone hovering over my little brother’s crib, when he was an infant…in my grandparents basement, (or, a weird, spooky version of it, anyway). I’m pretty sure that dream just represented my unconscious fears about having a helpless newborn to protect and care for. Like I said, I don’t usually remember my dreams – so this recurring one was probably significant. I’ve read that women can also have mood swings, physical symptoms, and, yes, dreams, during the weeks after giving birth, when hormone levels drop so dramatically. Also, considering the sleep schedule disturbances…it’s amazing that new mothers hang onto their sanity and/or health at all, you know? What I’ve read even says that new dads, (or, dads-to-be), also commonly experience odd dreams, as a reaction to added stress/worry in their lives. We are complicated creatures, yes?

24 10 2008
Witchypoo

P.S…Goldie, the postcard/pictures your used for your post are hilarious – perfect. Btw…there’s a person on the Joe Hottie site who wants your URL – a boriqua5, if you know who that is.

Take care.

25 10 2008
mt

hey ladies! sorry for being MIA! it’s been a really busy week. we got furniture delivered to the boo’s house monday, and i showed my apartment tuesday (the guy is taking over my lease, so i’m out with no penalty. which is good for him because his house got flooded, and apartments are in short supply right now on the island, and his FEMA hotel is up on the 28th…)…also, i’ve had school (and since we missed a month, a lot is packed into a little time) and we did an informal engagement bbq last night. we had a really good turnout, almost 20 people. it feels like i’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off this week. it’s been a good one, though. all of the above, plus i got a decent amount of money back from my PELL grant, so i paid of my truck 4 months early. yay. the honey is sleeping right now, but we’re gonna watch forgetting sarah marshall on my new ridiculously large (5ft x 5ft) swivel chair. uhhh. it’s amazing.

how is everyone else? i’ve missed a lot. anyone wanna give me the abridged version of the last week? i’m really sorry to hear about the job, ROWDY…but the outlook of the new one looks good. keep us updated!

GABBER- nice to meet you. sorry about your friend. that must have been a huge blow, finding that out. completely life-changing for everyone who was close to him. you’re a law enforcement officer? completely ass-kicking! where do you live? WITCHY- where do you live? i thinki read CA somewhere, but i could be going crazy…

GABBER- looking back to 2 posts ago: me in a nutshell? i’m a 21 year old college student from galveston, tx. no kids, 1 cat, a fiance…i work at a fishing boat company at the moment and i love it. the hurricane damaged the building, so it’s in the process of being rebuilt. the honey works on a pilot boat and was on his boat during the storm. it was scary. um…that’s about it…..anything else, just ask. 🙂

25 10 2008
mt

oh, and happy birthday to WITCHY’S mini spawn. 4 is such a fun age. hope y’all have fun.

25 10 2008
Clo

Sorry, been a weird day, Cayden’s been just… Fussy. He slept for four hours last night but was either up the majority of the day or refusing to sleep in his pack n play. He either wanted his swing or to be held.

Rowdy- I know it’s rough but at least in my life, no matter how rough things seem to get, it always ends up working out in the end, so… Hopefully it will for you too. And I don’t want to jinx you, but I really think you got the other job, don’t worry. Be glad you don’t live in Ohio. Since I seem to be up so much at 5 AM I’ve started watching the 5 AM news, and this morning they said that Ohio’s economy is the 2nd worst (Maybe it wasn’t the economy, but job losses, same diff in my opinion) Michigan was the worst. And on top of that, they’re saying we’re supposed to get snow on Monday. Freaking SNOW, it’s OCTOBER for gosh sakes. UGH.

Witchy- When I was pregnant, I used to constantly have this dream that I was driving and my breaks would work, but they’d be really slow to respond. I never got hurt, it was just hard to slow down, and I was terrified of hurting someone else, and I could never pull the car over. Actually, I got this dream before I was pregnant too… Anyway, I had it so many times that I looked up the meaning. It basically meant what it sounds like, that things were stressful and I felt like I had no control (hence, no breaks.) which made perfect sense to me. Anyway, I dunno if this dream had any meaning, I just thought it was weird that she popped up outta nowhere. Dreams are fun for me.

Last night when Cayden slept for four hours I woke up to hubby going to the bathroom, and for some reason I thought Cayden had woken him up (I was obviously really groggy) so I was like :Did you put him back in the bassinet?” and he was like “What? I don’t have the baby, where’s the baby?” and sounded all panicked. And I was just like “Oh, he must have not woken up yet.” and rolled over and went back to sleep. It was really funny to me at the time, I dunno why.

Happy birthday Witchy spawn!

(And just cause I know Rowdy hates them…) GOOOO BUCKEYES! 🙂 Cayden was wearing his Buckeye sleeper today, and we went out and bought him gray pants to wear tomorrow with his Buckeye onesie…

(I don’t think we’re going to win, buuuuuut, I live in Columbus, if I didn’t support them I’d be shot!)

25 10 2008
Clo

Oooh and MT, I’m jealous that your weather is nice enough to have a BBQ (Of course, you DID just have a hurricane, and I’m glad we didn’t get THAT, especially after we got the wind that that one sent!) But engagement stuff is so exciting. I kinda miss it 😦

25 10 2008
Witchypoo

Thank you, Ladies – for all your nice birthday wishes to my sweet little baby spawn! As a matter of fact, right now, at 7:37 pm, he turns 4 exactly. Cool, hugh?! (I can’t help but remember vividly the events of the precise minute that each one of my babies was born. These details will stick with me forever…I just know it. Take care, Girls.

25 10 2008
Witchypoo

Wow, Janey…I just read your comments over on the last post, regarding how you handled the “naughty-boy” situation. Well done, Sweetie, well done. Ezi must have sensed that you mean what you’re saying…and not just making empty threats. That other girl – she’s a perfect example of where desperation and a lack of respect for herself and others will take you: straight to “NO-MAN Land”. Hahaha…get it?…”NO-MAN Land, instead of “NOMANS’ Land? Yes, yes, I know…lame. I’m very tired, so silly play-on-words sayings are very amusing to me. Anyway, I was going to throw in some more cautious statements about staying consistent with your attitude and actions regarding this situation – but I think you’ve got that covered. I’m glad that things were resolved the way they were, Janey.

Cloey, good luck on the intervention you and your family have planned for your brother; maybe he’ll realize how much you all are willing to help him…and how much he’s loved. Let us know how things play out.

Goldie, what are you up to this weekend? Any plans to distract you from your concerns? Things will work out, Sunshine.

MT…I live in Washington – the evergreen state. It’s fun to decorate your living space, hugh? Did you enjoy ‘Forgetting Sarah Marshall’ in your new chair? We have that DVD, and have been meaning to watch it. Let me know if you liked it.

Well Ladies, nightie-night, and take care.

25 10 2008
Janelyse829

Hey…
So Ezi came over today and when he got here there was a suit case with his clothes/personal items that he’s left here. i told him to sit down. then i gave him to options. he could either give himself a priority check and decide what exactly is it that he wanted in regards to our relashionship or he could walk out the door-with his suit case AND his ring. he said that i didnt mean any of it and that i was over reacting. i HAD to set him straight because i am beyond tired of his cocky bullshit. i told him to stop acting like my world revolved around him. i told him that i WAS NOT competing for him. that he isnt a prize that i win. i already have him. i told him that he should be more interested in seeing how he was going to keep me instead of making me compete for him. i will NOT sit here let him AND her make a fool out of me. i deserve better. he knows damn well that i dont need him to be happy. i do just fine on my own. so i told him. you can get your shit together and cut off All contact with this bitch-dirent and indirect-or you can walk out that door with your suitcase and your ring. and i told him that if he left he most definately was not coming back. EVER. he would forget that i exist and that we ever had something special. i told him i would forget everything. and i that i knew a couple of guys that were more than willing to help me forget him. i REFUSE to be the girl thats only there to look good on his arm. if thats the type that he wants he can keep that chick.

there is good news, i promise. he didnt leave. he called the girl and told her that he was wayyyyyy out of line and that he crossed and disrespected the bounderies of our relationshi. he also stated to her loud and clear that no matter what she [or anybody else for that matter] did, this would be the closest we would ever get to breaking up. so that she needed to get used t o the fact that i was going to be here for a while, possibly forever. he put her on speaker and i know this going to sound horrible but i actually enjoyed hearing her cry when he said this. she told him that he would regret this and tht she knew she was better than me and that he wasnt really in love with me or committed to our relationship. he was just “comfortable” with the idea of being in love with me and having a relationship. THAT HE WAS JUST SCARED OF WHAT IT WOULD FEEL LIKE TO FALL IN LOVE AND BE LOVED BY A REAL WOMAN. I was sooo—–oooo pissed. i was like “are you fucking kidding me?” she was like that he was just scared to step out of his comfort zone and enter the real world. and me again being the total bitch that i am responded “really? because he seemed perfectly comfortable in between my legs last night. and it felt pretty real to me” and then she called me a skany bitch and hung up. HAHAHAHA. i got a kick out of that one.

so he’s still here. and we’re still engaged. [he’s afraid to leave now. thinks i’ll give him back the ring if he steps out for a sec lol]

25 10 2008
Janelyse829

i know im a bit late but happy birthday to your baby spawn, Witchy!!!!!! i hope august never comes so my munchkin wont turn four!!!! hahahaha

Rowdy-it sucks that you got laid off but i think that you will get the job. just keep yourself busy and distracted and things will fall into place before you know it.

25 10 2008
monkeyspeaks

Hey guys – Jane – Good for you, I dont always have the guts to pull ultimatums like that. She deserved what she got and I’m happy he made the right choice.

Witchy – I can’t go live with them. I mean.. if I don’t get this job in Cali I may have to when the lease is up but I am stuck in a lease until March. Can’t just walk away from it. I’d still have to pay for it. Now, I’m paid through November and I have someone coming to live with me in November/December (nov 15 – dec 15) so she said she would help me with rent. normally she just buys food and hangs out and pays when we go out but she knows my situation and is one of my best friends and doesn’t have to pay rent in december cause shes living at home SO she said she would be MORE than happy to help me out. I also have savings to support myself for up to 6 months. I never wanted to touch it but I guess this is what it is there for. It was SUPPOSED to be there for my move but. I don’t know. we’ll see. I may not need it. If i get this job I’m ok. I never heard from the lady. My dad is pissed because he says its effed up that she can’t keep a committment. Im getting scared that I will have to withdraw my application. I don’t know. I can’t keep bugging them but I need an answer. I know an emergency on my part does not constitute one on theirs but I just don’t know what to do. I guess I will call them next week or something. Im PRAYING they get in touch with me Monday or Tuesday. Who knows. But yea, I am stuck in a lease. Im actually not really sure what I am going to do in terms of getting out of it for my move to California. I’ve been under the mentality of crossing that bridge when I get to it.

25 10 2008
Janelyse829

Rowdy-thaanks. I usally dont either. i dont know where that came from i guess i was driven by how pissed i was. i love him but theres no way im going to let him play me like that.

25 10 2008
Witchypoo

Ahhhh…got ya, Goldie, (about your lease boxing you in until March). At least you have the living arrangements taken care of through mid-December, with your friend staying with you. That will be fun, hugh? My best friend, (she was crazy, btw…lots of fun), and I did everything together…including living in my car, once, when we were really young, (it was only for a few days, during the summer). It actually wasn’t bad at all; no significant responsibilities to speak of, running around kind of wild, doing things we knew at the time were highly unlikely to EVER happen again, (which made them that much more fun!)…yeah, it was pretty great. Living only in the moment has advantages; a place and time for everything, yes?

Hey, Janey…yup, I KNEW your guy would respond well to a take-no-prisoners stance from you. So many women are afraid, or reluctant, to show some backbone with their men; they’re worried about pushing them away, maybe losing them. I always felt like there was nothing to lose in situations that I found unacceptable: if the pansy couldn’t handle a strong woman with some self-respect, then he wasn’t a guy who could hold my interest, anyway. (Btw…I’m not talking about being a ball-buster, either; that’s a totally different animal). Ironically, it seems like most guys gravitate straight toward women who don’t operate through a position of fear; doormats aren’t attractive or compelling – male or female. I’m proud of you, Janey…(our little girl is growing up, sob-sob!) Hahaha…I know, I know – you’re a YOUNG WOMAN, not a little girl.

Anyhoo…what’s up with everyone else? Take care.

25 10 2008
Janelyse829

Witchy- hahaha. its funny you said that because i have been trying to feed the “young woman” thing to my parents/siblings for a year now. but they wont hear of it. especially my brother. no matter how old i get i will always be the littl girl. and it sucks. but yea.

How was your sons birthday? did he have fun? i bet he did. nothing at their age is boring!

how is everyone else?

26 10 2008
Witchypoo

Hey, Janey…my little guy LOVED his birthday. He got a new bike, (it has a spider and web painted on it in several places – also on the seat; Heath calls it his “Spiderman Bike”. He also got a new, heavy-duty trike that he can ride in the house when it’s nasty outside; it’s so strong, my two older boys can ride it. My guys always get 2 cakes:one I make on the day of, the other I order for the weekend. Jerry and I are going to pick up his Spiderman cake right now, (Heath is napping…he’ll be looking for it when he gets up). This way, their birthdays get kind of dra——gged out for a couple of days; more fun. He also got some gift cards/money that he can spend, (probably tomorrow).

Take care, Sweetie.

26 10 2008
Janelyse829

that sounds fun. i was telling my best friend how i wish i was my nephews age again. its so much easier when you get everything handed to you. and when your that age it really the only time you enjoy it. once your a teenager you cant wait to be 18 and 21. once you hit 27 you want to be 18 again. when your 2-6 you just dont care.

26 10 2008
mt

jane- can i get the nutshell version of who the skanky bitch was? it was kick ass about the ultimatum. not that i approve of them, but it sounds like it was warranted in that situation. and i also wasn’t aware that you teo were officially engaged. belated congrats! 🙂

and clo- i always have a recurring theme in my dreams. i’m always in a car that goes into the water, and- until the last one- there was always an elderly person in the car with me. i always woke up before it ended…but the last one (just 2 nights ago), i was with a friend of mine, and we got out of the car, no problem, no panic…so i think it had to do with decisions and stress…(like ALL dreams tend to go back to)….and i think now it just symbolizes that i’m comnfortable with my life. of course, that’s just what i think; who really knows?

26 10 2008
Janelyse829

MT-There’s this chick that has been after Ezi for about a year now. and she had it in her mind that he was going to be hers no matter what. she was harrassing me and ezi was i guess trying to be nice to her and giving her false hope and i didnt like it. the more he talked to her the more confident she got and the more she harassed me.

26 10 2008
Witchypoo

Janey…yeah, it’s fun that way, (birthdays). My husband tried out a new “recipe” he concocted for dinner tonight; we just ate and I feel like I’m going to burst – and my baby is hounding me for us to eat the Spiderman cake and ice cream RIGHT NOW…I don’t even want to LOOK at food for a little while. Hmmm…how to stall?

MT, if you take a gander back at Goldie’s last post, ‘Mom, Nobody Knows What You Are Doing’, the comments toward the end explain fully what’s been going on with Janey and her hunny, if you feel like reading.

Cloey, any news on your brother?

Goldie…what’s up? Have you talked to your guy lately?

Take care, Ladies.

26 10 2008
Janelyse829

Witchy-your baby spawn sounds like a lot of fun! and he sounds like he is ver excited and loves his mommie a lot

26 10 2008
Clo

Witchy- I want some cake. As long as it’s not ice cream cake. Everyone seems to love ice cream cake and I think it’s a rip. You’re supposed to have cake AND ice cream, and if you have ice cream cake, that nixes the ice cream… I mean, I guess it nixes the cake really, cause you have ice cream, but no cake. Anyway, I was just thinking about how much I wanted some store bought cake. I love store bought cake. My mom makes some awesome home made cakes, but I still love store bought ones. It’s the icing I think.

We haven’t done anything with my brother. We were talking about doing it today, but hubby and I were going up to the mall to meet some friends (And babies r us was having a grand opening in which they were giving away free sun shades for the car, and I’m REALLY cheap and would rather go and get them for free then pay 3-4 dollars for them. And 3 for dollars is for the CHEAP kind, I saw some today for 8 dollars. 8 freakin dollars for a freakin piece of plastic. What a rip) and it’s clear across town from my Moms, and the game is here, so traffic has been nuts… And we had to go down after the mall to drop Cayden off cause he’s spending the night… And we didn’t want to do it then cause the game is on, and hubby wanted to watch it, soooo we’re going to go down tomorrow and do it. Probably. I dunno, my Mom has this annoying habit of saying she wants to do something and then not doing it… So we’ll see. My brother did mention he wanted me to help him fill out an application for Columbus State (it’s a community college… But I’ve always been confused to why it was called Columbus STATE, cause Columbus isn’t a state, but I digress) but he also has a tendency to not follow through with things… He also has this bad habit of setting unobtainable goals. Like, going to CSCC (Columbus State Community College) is a VERY obtainable goal, but before he was talking about how he wanted to apply to all these major schools like BGSU, Kent State… And he has his GED and no SAT scores… And then when you tell him it’s probably not going to happen, he gets mad and acts all offended… And it’s not cause he’s not smart enough to get into these schools (cause he’s actually VERY smart) it’s just… They have certain acceptance requirements, you know? It’s like he tries to go from step A to step Z and skip all the ones in between. It’s actually smarter, anyway, to go to CSCC first, it’s what I plan to do, because CSCC has an AWESOME transfer program, so it’s cheaper to go there and get all your required classes done there, and then transfer to a better college and finish (CSCC only offers two year degrees as well.) But I dunno. We’ll see.

OSU was winning, but they just fumbled… So we’ll see. But it’s been a lot closer of a game than I expected.

Anyway, Cayden’s at my Mom’s tonight, so I’m drinking a little for the first time in months. I’ve never been a huge drinker, but I did miss having one now and then, so I’m enjoying the night.

MT- Did you ever try to look up what it means? It’d be interesting to see what an elderly person symbolizes in a dream, maybe I’ll look it up….

26 10 2008
Clo

To see an elderly person in your dream, represents wisdom or spiritual power. Pay attention to the message or advise that they are conveying you. They help provide life answers and solutions to your problems and try to guide you toward the right direction.

To dream that you are driving a car, denotes your ambition, your drive and your ability to navigate from one stage of your life to another. Consider how smooth or rough the car ride is. Whether you are driving the car or a passenger, is indicative of of your active role or passive role in your life. If you are in the backseat of the car, then it indicates that you are putting yourself down and are allowing others to take over. This may be a result of low self-esteem or low self-confidence. Overall, this dream symbol is an indication of your dependence and degree of control you have on your life.

I couldn’t find what a car underwater meant though.

26 10 2008
mt

haha. thanks clo! i was actually in the backseat of my grandma’s car in the first dream, on our way to church, with my grandma and her elderly friend driving and riding, respectively. and when we went into the bay i felt like i had to save them. that was my first instinct. then, my elderly coworker was driving my truck, and we went into the ocean and i felt the need to save him. but i woke up once we hit the water in both dreams. this last time, my friend/coworker was driving her new jeep, and we went into the water (not sure what kind of body of water, but it was kind of shallow) it covered the car up eventually, but we were able to roll down the windows and swim out relatively safely, and i remember the feeling of being able to look back and say “damn, that sucks,” but i never really felt scared in the dream.

so, i looked up this:

Accident :
The meaning of this type of dream varies greatly and can represent a variety of circumstances. It could signify that you are simply worried about being in an accident or it could be a memory of an accident that you have already been in. More metaphorically, it could symbolise how you may be so preoccupied with something in life that you are not paying attention to other areas and you need to slow down while it could also indicate something in your life that you are dissociating yourself from or letting go of. An accident at sea is linked to love affairs, while on land is linked to business. If you dream of a car accident then a vehicle often is a symbol your own body and therefore could show that you are worried about your health.

Water :
The meaning of water in your dream depends on the state that it is in – be it murky, calm, hot, cold, slow or fast flowing – but generally it is a symbol for the emotions and a large expanse of water like a sea or a lake is often seen as representing the unconscious. As you might expect, clear and calm water is a good sign but dirty or rough water indicates that difficulties might be on the way. Running water shows a long period of happiness and if it is moving gently it foretells contentment and peace. A waterfall is an excellent sign, showing either some kind of promotion or material wealth.

SO- thinking back to the time of life i was in during those dreams, i think it had to do with my discontentment and worry about my last relationship. i wanted it to work, but i knew it was wrong for me. and also, i was living with my mom and always felt the need to answer to her and my grandma, never having the chance to feel alone in making my own decisions….and now, i think it has to do with the fact that i live alone and am on the road to real happiness. i think the accident probably symbolizes the fact that it won’t be easy, but actually coming out safe and alive means i can handle it.

anywho, CLO thanks for looking that up for me. it gave me good insight, and had me being philosophical at 11 in the AM. 🙂

WITCHY- my nephew LOVES spiderman, he wants to be him again this year for halloween. i have a picture from last year at thanksgiving, where he changed his outfit 3 times and finally settled on wearing his spiderman costume at thanksgiving dinner. oh, at forgetting sarah marshall is hilarious. i’d already seen it in the theater, but..it’s just that funny. a lot of one liners to catch onto. DEF do NOT let the kids ANYWHERE near the movie. 🙂

JANE- that sucks. i’m glad you stuck up for yourself and your relationship. and, if he was seriously just trying to be a nice guy, i guess that’s a good thing that he doesn’t like to hurt people’s feelings. but a year? of trying to steal your bf and plant little seeds of doubt in his head? that’s a little extreme. i use my words first, and have only been in fist fights (albeit, good ones) with my sister, but if it were me in your sitch, that girl would’ve been lucky i never ran past her. my fiance’s 29 yr old ex (who took 8 years of being a full time student to get a degree, has never had a real job, who lives off daddy’s money, and who used to bring other guys home to THIEIR house, all while telling my guy to get a career) keeps texting him, or trying to tag 4 yr old pics of him on facebook/myspace. she’s not worth hitting, but i’d still like to. 🙂

sorry for the novel ladies….

26 10 2008
Janelyse829

MT-i know what you mean. this chick isnt worth shit buuut she just makes me so madd! i went out with my cousin today and she happened to be at the place where we were. i was going to the bathroom and she tripped me. c’mon! she’s 20 years old, how immature can she be? i mean its been a year and that bitch had just popped my last nerve. i was going to swing at her and my cousin grabbed me. she was like c’mon lets go. we’ll go somewhere else. but i was mad because why should i have to leave? everything was perfectly normal until she showed up. i think she’s stalking me. everywhere i go she’s there. so we left and i am proud to say that i just filed my first restraining order!

27 10 2008
Clo

MT- I love dreams. I really think it’s your bodys way of telling you what’s going on and what to do in life and all that jazz.

Janey- I used to have crazy bitches messing with me all the time, especially on myspace. I remember this one chica was dating my ex… And my ex and I were still friends… Well I THINK what happened was she found out we were friends and didn’t like it, and he didn’t have the balls to be like, we’re friends get over it… Or tell me that we couldn’t be friends anymore, because the next thing I knew he was refusing to talk to me and she was sending me myspace messages like “Why are you calling my boyfriend at 3 AM and waking us up” which, I was calling him MAYBE once a month IF that, and certainly NOT at 3 AM. She just started saying all this crazy shit like I was texting him all the time and blowing up his cell phone (when I didn’t even KNOW he had a cell phone.) and saying that they had both told me to stop calling (which, her message was the first I’d heard of it, why would I keep calling someone who didn’t want to talk to me? That’s dumb!) Anyway, she eventually ended up blowing her cover and coming out as a liar, cause first she said she got a restraining order against me… Which, in the state of Ohio (or at least the city of Columbus) you cannot get a restraining order against anyone that you didn’t live with, and you have to have PROOF that they lived there. You can get what’s called a civil stalking order, but even if she had gotten that, they couldn’t enforce it, cause my ex lived in an apartment complex and unless the apartment complex issued an order against me, I could still go anywhere on their property (I know all this cause my roommate had SERIOUS family issues and we went through a lot of it, cause they would stalk us.) Then I found out that while she was saying I called at 3 AM and woke both them up, that she didn’t even LIVE in Ohio, or with him, so she lied about that. Then she wrote me a message saying something like I had better be glad she didn’t have my number, cause she’d use that to find where I lived and that her dad was a truck driver and they’d never find my body… And I’m like, Ummmm… If I’m blowing up your boyfriends phone so much and texting him so much, don’t you have my number? Plus she claimed that she’d send me the records he got from his phone company with my number on it several times (which was also a lie, at least when I asked my company if they could give me my call log, they told me they couldn’t release it unless they had a court order, even though I was requesting my own call log.) anyway, she was insane, she’d like blow up my myspace, it was crazy. Then with my husbands ex she tried to contact me on myspace and I just told her, I think you’re dumb, I want nothing to do with you, don’t contact me again. And I haven’t heard from her since.

I never understood why some girls are so fucking nuts. I mean, really what’s the point? Yeah, I’ve had crushes on other girl’s boyfriends, but I don’t make a move until they’re broken up. Because either they’re happy together and it’s a waste of my time to try, or if he cheats on her with me, then if we ever get together it’s probably a sign that he’ll cheat on me too. And getting THAT mad over a boy? Just stupid. I mean, I understand why you’re mad, she’s being a bitch, but I don’t understand why she’s being such a bitch. It’s like, get over it. There are plenty of other guys out there.

27 10 2008
Witchypoo

Hmmm…Janey, she sounds unhinged; you seem to be somewhat amused by her strange behavior. While I understand that, I think you should really watch your back, all the same. She seems obsessed with your guy, and willing to go to extreme lengths to harrass you. Just remember that she could very possibly be dangerous; it could be more than a game to her.

Cloey…yeah, I’ve always been mystified by crazy girls who get so wrapped up in some guy’s life; I think if he’s attached to someone already…it makes him all the more attractive to those kinds of women, (wanting what you can’t have, blah-blah-blah). Keeping a lot of distance between yourself and any situation like that is the only way to go.

Take care, Ladies, and nightie-night.

27 10 2008
Janelyse829

Hey guys-
Clo-your ex’s ex sounds like a real nutjob. and i really wouldnt put it past Michelle [girl that’s harassing me over Ezi] to do something like that. yesturday i REALLY wanted to hit her. buuut i was in a public place/not trying to get arrested/ blah blah blah. plus my cousin grabbed me before i raised my arm to swing bcause she KNEW i was going to. and since everyone considers me the baby of the fam my cousin wouldnt have let me hit her. she would have hit her for me =] but i was not trying to fight wearing a mini dress and 5 inch heels.

Witchy-i think this is the farthest she’ll go. she’s not exactly a match for me. im short and she’s shorter than me. and i think a toothpic weighs more than her lol but i warned her before i left. i told her that if she ever came near me again it would be the last time she would do anything while standing for a while. and my cousin very politely told her that she would fuck her up next time she came near me. she didnt even have to say/do anything to me. the fact that she was there would be enough.

protective family memebers. they are great but not when you want them to mind their own business

27 10 2008
lara21167

Hello ladies!! Janey great job handleing Ezi. Men can be soooo dumb sometimes. Glad you let him know no game playing!! So this Michelle girl worries me too. Glad you did get a restraining order on her. Now how about this “guy” sending you threatening emails on myspace. I really do think it’s her. As Witchy said watch you back. Oh and I just have to ask, is that the same cousin you were never talking to again??:)

Witchy glad the little one had a great birthday. Rowdy any word?

How do you look up dream meanings? My hubby always has weird dreams and thinks they mean something.

I think I’ve told you guys about my pregnant niece in rehab??? Well My sister and I went to see her yesterday and took her some baby things. She’s not due until Nov 28th but it sounds like labor process is starting, Baby is down and ready, She lost part of her “plug” and is getting back pain. Can’t wait. The bad thing is they rehab center put her back on Methodome (SP??) Now she is a recovering herion addict. Not sure if she used or not while pregnant. She did however use Cocaine or crack while pregnant because she test positive when she was admitted. With the methodome the baby Jayden James (James after my brother – her father) will go through withdraw and have to stay a few days in detox at the hospital. Poor little guy. Just hope and pray he’ll be alright. I also hope the baby’s father (the sperm donar) stays away from her. Her boyfriend that she been with off and on for 10 years (they were off when she got pregnant by this guy) is going to adopt him. but they can’t start the process for 6 months so the sperm donar is going to have to pay child support until then. This will not make him happy.

27 10 2008
lara21167

Oh and Cloey it’s cold in Maryland too. We are expecting snow flurries today and tonight. Then this weekend it’s supposed to warm up. I sure hope with trick or treat Friday night then Saturday night is our annual halloween parade and my daughter’s cheer team marches in it. (so do I 😐 ) We are going to have a float this year. One of the coache’s husband ownes a Bail Bond company and has an old jail cell. He his going to make the float and put the jail cell on it. Our Cheer team is Hagerstown Outlaws and we cheer for the Police Athletic League so the whole idea is really cute.

27 10 2008
lara21167

Hey anyone been on the Joe Hottie site lately?? They put in a new post saying “under construction” all it says is that it will be down for awhile. And I couldn’t get to the comments. Interesting…. And anyone who reads the making of a cosmo girl blog, Leo just posted her last post. But we still have Bedroom Blog!! if they take that one down, I swear I’ll cry 🙂

27 10 2008
Clo

Yeah we didn’t get snow but a “wintery mix” which, sounds rather tasty to me, lol. It was a nice mixture of a little rain, and a little snow. Super fun, especially since I have to lug Cayden out with me today to go to the MRI, and he’s already an unhappy baby today. But, he did sleep so I could take a shower, so I suppose I should count my blessings eh?

The parade sounds really cute and like it’d be lots of fun, so here’s hoping your weather co-operates. I know Ohio weather is unpredictable, so just cause they saw on Monday that it’s going to snow Friday, by Friday they may be calling for a tornado, lol, it’s just crazy. I want to go trick or treating with Cayden SO badly, but I know it’ll totally look like a ploy for me to get free candy (cause my one month old, that’s right, he turned a month old yesterday! Isn’t going to be eating it.) I just really want to show him off in his costume (yeah, I bought him a costume, he’s going to be a pea pod, even if it’s just for pictures.) I would love to hand out Candy, but the kids here all go trick or treating somewhere else (apartment complexes aren’t much fun to trick or treat in, and we’re surrounded by a housing developement that’s better for it.) and everyone I know isn’t handing out Candy cause there are no kids in the neighborhood. So, bummer.

Janey- He had another girl stalk me on myspace too, come to think of it. We were dating, and we had had a fight, and there was this girl whom he had talked to on x-box live… (yeah, I know, LAME) and she was like obsessed with him. Which was crazy, cause she was married and lived in another state as well… Plus she was REALLY good looking (at least her myspace pics were, but maybe she posted fake pics), and my ex? Not so much. I mean, I’ve never dated based on looks, so maybe she didn’t either, but it was just crazy to me that she was so hot and was like in love with someone who was not only not great looking, but whom she’d never actually met and lived in an entirely different state. I mean, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with meeting someone online (that’s how hubby and I met) but, you do need to meet at some point.

And Lara, I used an online dream dictionary for the dreams thing, you just look up the key points in your dream, like car and see what car means.
http://www.dreammoods.com/dreamdictionary/ thats the one i use, but you can just google it too.

Witchy how was the bday weekend? Rowdy how are you?

oh, and we didn’t do the intervention, go figure. my mom complains about how my bro never follows through and she does the same thing.

27 10 2008
Clo

oooh, and Lara, I hope your niece and great nephew will both be OK! I hope her baby daddy stays away, and I hope the baby isn’t born with any problems! It’s funny how fragile yet not babies are you know? Like my Mom smoke and drank with all three of us, yet we were all born totally healthy (well, my sister and brother had jaundice, and my sister had to go to the nicu, but that’s cause she pooped when she was born and inhaled it, not really my moms fault.)

And it sucks about Leo, I thought things were finally getting good with MK, I dunno. I read her post and it almost seems as if it’s not her choice to go? Or maybe that’s just how I’m reading it. I’m just wondering with them shutting Leo down, not updating the 30 day blogs, putting Joe under construction, and taking the bedroom blog out of the mags, if they’re shutting down the blogs altogether? I hope not. Hey, maybe we should send Leo the link here and see if she’d ever want to chat?

27 10 2008
Clo

Oh, and I have my MRI today at 4:30. Anyone had an MRI before? I’m kinda scared… LoL, I have this unnatural fear that they left a piece of metal in my on accident during my c-section and the MRI machine will rip it out. They asked me if I was claustrophobic and I said no, but now I’m kinda regretting that. Maybe I should be sedated during this. My Mom also says they won’t tell me anything today, which is bull, I don’t want to wait for forever for the results.

27 10 2008
Clo

Oh, and I have my MRI today at 4:30. Anyone had an MRI before? I’m kinda scared… LoL, I have this unnatural fear that they left a piece of metal in my on accident during my c-section and the MRI machine will rip it out. They asked me if I was claustrophobic and I said no, but now I’m kinda regretting that. Maybe I should be sedated during this. My Mom also says they won’t tell me anything today, which is bull, I don’t want to wait for forever for the results.

27 10 2008
lara21167

I’ve had cat scans. Aren’t they about the same thing? I know with my stomach I was drugged up on pain killers which didn’t work. and I remember them telling me to lie still and I went into the machine it was only a few minutes and wasn’t too bad. Then I had one I was having chest pains and they put iodine in my veins and sent me into the machine. That was a little worse. Maybe because I was fully alert. But still not too bad the attendant talked to me through the whole process and it is only a couple of minutes. You should do fine. Yea that’ll be cool to have Leo chat on here with us lol.

27 10 2008
Witchypoo

Hey, Cloey…I had an MRI a few years back to check for MS, (negative, btw); anyway, it wasn’t bad at all. I remember they gave me headphones to listen to music, (mine took quite a while). After what you’ve been through during the last month, you probably won’t bat an eyelash.

Lara, yeah, I saw the Hottie site; makes you wonder what’s going on.

My baby’s birthday weekend was great…he had a lot of fun on his new bike and trike. Yesterday, we went to a pumpkin patch; the weather was, (still is), beautiful, and we got some great pictures. Also, I was able to track down a Hulk costume for Heath; it HAD to be that for Halloween. It took me three places, (including 2 costume shops), to find Hulk.

Goldie…anything fun for you to look forward to, (take your mind off of waiting)? What about Halloween? Do you go to any costume parties or anything? I have ALL the ‘Halloween’ movies…I’ll be watching them all this week. Have you heard from your guy lately? You seem much more focused on hearing from your future, (hopefully), employers, than him. Yup, waiting is NO fun, I know. Take care, Sweetie.

Talk to all you Ladies later…take care.

27 10 2008
Clo

Witchy- My mom said that too, about everything (including the gall bladder surgery) I know it won’t hurt (well, the MRI) but I still get nervous. I’ve never really ever had to have any major medical tests or surgeries (I had my tonsils out when I was a freshman in highschool, that’s been the extent of things.) I’d still rather think things are going to hurt really bad and then find out that they aren’t so bad than to think things are going to be a breeze and then have it be really hard.

I’m mad too cause they won’t let me eat before hand. Well, my cut off time was four hours before the procedure, and I didn’t eat as much as I should have and now I’m hungry.

Leave a Reply

