A quickie

18 11 2008

Sometimes, nothing is better than a good quickie. I don’t know if it works the same way in blogs as it does for sex but it’s definitely beyond time for an update. 

 

I apologize for not writing, or even checking in on the comments, for – I guess a week or two? Wow I’m bad. Thankfully I have my wonderful buddy to jump in and write a little doodad for me when Im MIA. 

 

Things have been a bit insane here. The bachelorette party was a blast and a half. I ate meat (UGH) for the first time in two years. Not necessarily intentionally but Epcot was giving me some excuse like if they make me anything w/out meat it will take a whole 20 miinutes to prep and i was like dude, whatever i’ll pick it off. Im not THAT picky. Well I still ingested some since instead of the strips of meat it thought it would be, it was this goey taco ground meat stuff. SO I still got some in me, no matter how much i brushed it to the side. I spent the rest of the day feeling like I was gonna puke. So what do I do? I eat more food (it was the food and wine festival), continue downing beers and margaritas and shove things like fudge, sushi, cheese… you name it… into my mouth. YUM. hahaha I survived and had a blast. We went to the hot tub later that night and then took over one of the resorts little bars. (Old Key West Resort).

 

SO I get home and of course have my last week of work to get through so the days were nuts already and then I realized… OH well… I only have a month and a half to get a move, find a place, pack, move, find someone to rent my apartment. SO that all went down last week. I’ll be flying to LA dec 3 to look for a place (yes, boo has been somewhat helpful…) and I have some guy coming to the apartment today to look at it and decide whether or not he wants to sublease. What sucks is i thought the complex would help me out and just transfer my lease but they won’t for only three months. SO I either have to write out a contract between he and I for the four months OR he can sign on for an additional 2 and get a price reduction… he would have to pay a new deposit and app fee (25 dollars app fee and month and a half deposit) but I’ve already talked to him about just giving me 1,000 back and he could keep the additional deposit until he decided to sign a full lease. I have to go over all the options with him in I guess about an hour or two. yuck. My place is kinda messy right now too. I have a lot of, stuff, and a friend moved in with me and i only have ONE box packed. Oy. Fingers crossed .I really hope he just takes the 6 month lease and is willing to just transfer the deposit back to me. Because Im the one who found someone I won’t be held responsible for like the floor scuffs and stuff. If he decides to sign the apt as is then he and I have to work out exhanging the deposit. More money in my pocket! yay. 

 

OK guys. Thats all she wrote for now. Sorry I’ll be on when I can be. I hope everyone is doing well.

Actions

Information

83 responses

18 11 2008
lara21167

Good to hear from you Rowdy. I’m sure you’ll be crazy busy from now until the end of the year, holidays and all. My sister is a vegan, she won’t eat anything that meat even touches!! Her kids have never ever eaten meat. I like certain meat dishes too much, I could prob cut back but I don’t know about doing away with it altogether.

Cloey I responded to you on the other post.

Janey I haven’t seen the purple converses, bet they are cute.

Wichey we miss you.

Gabber – Now you do need to check in regualarly!! With your job I know I’m going to worry about you!!

MT-??

18 11 2008
Janelyse829

Rowdy- ditto on what Lara said to you. except for the whole not eating meat thing. im Puerto Rican. i cant not eat meat. lol

Lara-yes they are. they also have the white ones with black writing on it and thise are fold-overs. theyre HOT!!!!!

18 11 2008
Janelyse829

WiTCHY, WHERE ARE YOU, HON?

18 11 2008
Monkeyspeaks

janeey it’s funny you bring up chucks. Boo is THE hardest person to get gifts for so I’m thinking of letting him design his own chucks for Xmas.

18 11 2008
lara21167

Design his own? That’s sounds cool. Funny when I was a kid and chucks were in, I thought they were so ugly, actually they were really cheap shoes. Now I think they cute, especially with all the different styles and colors, and they are a bit more pricey.

18 11 2008
Janelyse829

yea they are. i paid $40 for mine. my mom was complaining how they were just $15 bucks when she was my age lol
are your daughters light pink or HOt pink?

18 11 2008
lara21167

Hot pink!!

18 11 2008
lara21167

I’ll get some pics of her in her dance and cheer uniforms and post them on myspace so you cna see.

18 11 2008
Janelyse829

lara-i LOVE pink but a) hot pink is a bit too bright for me
and b) im OBSSESSED with purple =]

18 11 2008
Monkeyspeaks

yea. When I got my first pair they were like 20. It’s absurd what “cool” does to clothing. When I was a kid kids would take airplane seatbelts. Next thing you know theyre in stores for thirty bucks. When I started driving gas was under a buck! Miss those days.

18 11 2008
Monkeyspeaks

yea. When I got my first pair they were like 20. It’s absurd what “cool” does to clothing. When I was a kid kids would take airplane seatbelts. Next thing you know theyre in stores for thirty bucks. When I started driving gas was under a buck! Miss those days. I’m a hot pink girl myself btw. Apartment is brown with hot pink and teal accents.

18 11 2008
Janelyse829

Rowdy-haha! you are so0o0o right!!! i remeber when my older sister would rip holes into the knees of her jeans. i went to the mall and i saw a pair like that nd i really liked them for like 40 bucks. i actually went into this clothing store called EXPRESS and they can her kinda pricey. they were having a sale. buy one pair of express jeans get second pair half off. the first pair of jeans on the rack? 128 bucks. HA!! i might cough that up on shoes but on a pair of jeans that might not even fit me in a month or two? i dont think so.

19 11 2008
Clo

Lara- The side business is a moving business. He’s trying to expand, but our problem is, business BOOMS for him in the spring/summer. But in the fall (when fall decides to show up) and winter it’s pretty much dead. So we really can’t make enough money to support us right now. I mean his work has gotten more stressful with the economy, and they’ve made cuts (like they usually throw this HUGE Christmas party up in Cleveland. They cut it this year. I don’t blame them… They pay for all the Columbus people to stay in hotel rooms, and they pay us gas money to drive up there, and there’s an open bar and really nice food, and give aways so it’s uber expensive.) But there are other people who do worse jobs than my husband. For example there’s this guy that they hired not too long ago, he had a baby a few months before ours, took time off for that, which is expected… But then he breaks the dress code every day by wearing tee shirts from another company, and he got this huge ass tattoo on his arm of his sons name even though he knew all tats have to be covered, and he never covers his, and he wears hats all the time which isn’t allowed, and when Jeremy was off for his paternity leave this guy was supposed to cover for him. But Jeremy couldn’t train him because he called off the day he was supposed too. And has called off several times since. Yet did he get suspended? Nope.

Rowdy- I’m not really supposed to eat any other meat right now besides turkey and chicken, and I miss cow hardcore. Couldn’t live without meat.

I love Chucks, buttttttttt I don’t buy them. I usually go up to the outlets and get a cheap pair of adidas. I just am not very good at spending a ton of money on one thing.

19 11 2008
Witchypoo

Good evening, Ladies. How’s it going? Hey there, Brainy-Janey…yeah, I know I’ve been MIA for the last couple of days. Sometimes it’s just more hectic than other times, you know? I miss you, too, when you’re not around much. We’ve been Christmas shopping; on Sunday we got a lot taken care of. We hit Toys-R-Us for the littlest spawn, Heath; it’s always so much fun to shop for really little guys. I remember when Beau and Chance were younger, Jerry and I would go in there and come out with 2 shopping carts of toys; it was hilarious. We managed to fill a cart up for Heath…then Chance and Beau had fun wrapping his presants. They love to do that – and I love to let them…since with 3 kids, each other, and relatives to wrap for – it’s gets a little crazy. Of course, Beau got his usual request of at least one pair of Jordans, a couple of pairs of Jordan shorts, (he’s all about the shoes/clothes ,these days), a really cool leather laptop case…and, he has a list for me of different hoodies, sweaters/shirts, etc. from CCS, (catalogue of clothes, shoes, skateboards, etc.), which I have to order online. I think he also wants some gaming system, (as if they don’t have enough already…I guess it’s the 3rd version of something, or whatever). Now he’s also telling me he may want a “starter guitar” of all things, (we got Chance a really nice electric one for his birthday, so Beau thinks it would be fun for the two of them to practice together; we’ll see). Chance is always a bit more complicated to buy for…because the child doesn’t tell us what he wants; we have to practically force-feed him ideas, beg him for clues…odd the way he’s so reticent about gift ideas. Anyway, he was actually enthusiastic about a laptop, (since Beau got one for his birthday a couple of weeks ago)…but at first we were telling him it might be a little too pricey for Christmas, since we want to get him several presants to open…and Christmas is so expensive anyway, with everyone to buy for at once. So, then Jerry finds a great deal on a really good laptop through a guy at work who somehow has
“connections”, only now Chance seems to have changed his mind in favor of a new phone, instead. Sheez…kids. So, we’ll have to see what he settles on. We also got him a leather coat with a hoodie insert; he’s been wanting one, so I know he’ll love it. We also usually end up getting him a new baseball mitt, (he uses several during any given season, since his pitcher’s mitt is different than his first base mitt). Jerry hasn’t shared any of his gift wishes with me yet…but since he’s all into his laptop, computers in general, I’m sure it will have something to do with that. He’s screwing around with “making” his own computer; you buy the outer portion of the tower, and fill it with whatever kind of hard-drive you want, upgrades, etc. I guess you can end up with a really nice computer for about a 1/3 of the cost for buying retail, (or so I’m told…I’m pretty green about this subject). And me? I have my eye on a pair of HUGE, gorgeous hoops, (they come in either white, yellow, or rose gold…I’m thinking white). So pretty. Of course…I’m asking for a Victoria’s Secret gift card in my little stocking, also – heeheehee. What’s a Christmas stocking without that? Speaking of Victoria’s Secret…they have the prettiest, new Holiday Red bras right now; I picked one up on Saturday while we were shopping, (hey, I’ve been a VERY good girl this year! Hahaha). I like pretty bras…what can I say? The weekend before I got one of their new bras in platinum; I love that color. Fascinating, hugh? You girls were all talking about shoes/color preferences, etc…I love talking clothes. Not exactly profound conversation or anything…but who cares? Can’t have something relevant or “deep” to say ALL the time, can we? Like you, Janey…I’m a “girly-girl” – at least in the clothes/physical appearance aspect of life, anyway. Anyone want to talk nail polish now? Just kidding.

Goldie…so, the Golden Child returns, hugh? So great to hear from you again, Sunshine. I was hoping you were just happily busy preparing for your job changes/move – and it sounds like that’s the case. So, your guy is being helpful on the apartment quest, is he? Very good, very good…a “proper” boyfriend is EXPECTED to help his lady-love secure comfortable lodgings, yes? Hahaha…that sounds so old-fashioned, doesn’t it? It reminds me of something my Granny would have said. Let us know how the apartment hunt goes, and your stay with Luvvy, (boo). Btw…I have a lot of browns in my house, also…I also love ambers, different shades of red – a lot of autumnal colors. I generally like warm, soft coloring for living decor. Though, around my house, “decor” really takes a beating with all these males running/rolling around. I’m talking chipped walls, HOLES in walls, broken tea pots, broken lamps…you name it. Dennis The Menace has NOTHING on my guys.

Cloey…it sounds like your husband is getting screwed, (pardon the language). Is the supervisor he “offended” known for being overly-sensitive/stiff-assed about how the employees address her? How strange. It’s good that Jeremy is using the off-time to look elsewhere; even if nothing comes out of it right away…it might turn up an opportunity for him in the near future. I know it must be really frustrating to be losing pay…especially with a new baby, and right before the holidays, also. Like she just couldn’t have explained to him what it was he said to her that she thought was so objectionable…instead of putting him through all this. Such bs.

So…have I made up in sheer length for my lack of presence the last couple of days? I wrote a BOOK…and it’s all pretty mundane, too. Oh, well…there’s my life, Girls. Hahaha…just kidding, (kind of).

Take care, and nightie-night.

19 11 2008
Witchypoo

Hmmm…you know…we’ve been doing the Christmas shopping/preparation thing, and I’ve had all that at the forefront of my mind, lately. So, that’s why I went into some detail about shopping/presants, etc; that’s what we’re doing right now. It comes across as kind of insensitive, though…in light of the fact that Cloey was just relating her worries over Jeremy’s 3 days off, money hassles, etc. I didn’t think about that until AFTER I’d already posted. I hope I didn’t offend. Brilliant.

Take care.

19 11 2008
Janelyse829

Witchy, i LOVE being a girlie-girl. i get my nalis done every two weeks. i love the hand designs they have, but i did mention i was in love with the color purple? i got them done in this dark yet bright purple and they look awsome. but im getting them done to day cause i broke one and im in serious need of a refill. stupid acrylic should last longer or maybe my nai;s shouldnt be growing so fast? hmmm. i give up on dying my hair constantly cause i LOVE the color it faded to so im letting it grow out so i can do it again when it fades all the way. i do straighten it at least 2 a month. so yea. its fun being a girl. maybe one of these days ill get creative and shave my head or get a mohawk. im sure Ezi would love that lol

19 11 2008
lara21167

Witchy I don’t think anyone will take you as insensitive! I want you to adopt me though haha. And I too am a girly girl. I’ve always did my own mani’s and pedi’s. And I’ve always had long pretty nails, my own. I did at one point use fake nails I applied myself. I just can’t see spending money on a nail salon. to me that’s something for a special occasion (I did say I was a bookkeeper, and what I mean is I am very frugal!!) Now lately I haven’t been painting my nails, I do keep them filed and a bit shorter than usual. Just gets to be a pain in the rear end somtimes. And Janey I have always loved the color purple.

19 11 2008
Clo

Witchy- don’t worry about the Christmas thing. I’d be uber excited if Cayden was older but… We weren’t planning on really doing Christmas this year anyway. It seems pointless to me when Cayden’s so small to drop a ton of money on stuff he won’t remember anyway. Trust me though, next year? Is going to be crazy. He’ll still most likely be the only grandchild (at least for sure on my husbands side, we aren’t having more kids, yet… unless…. i’ll get into that later… but i doubt my brother or sister will have any kids either) This year if we get him anything it’ll be like diapers and stuff like that. More stuff we need. However, I am SO jealous that he’s not a little older… They have this big dinosaur thing out this year, kinda like those “fur real” ponies that they had out last year? The ponies you could ride and brush and feed, same with this dino, but more geared for boys. They still may be around though when he gets big enough to play with it…. And witchy do you guys have micro center where you are? my husband got their ad and said they had decently priced laptops. i also know a website that we ordered my sisters portable dvd player on had decent laptops.I dunno, we tend to buy refurbed when we can, to save money.

Did you guys hear the victoria’s secret is being sued? I thought of you all when I heard about it. People are saying their bras are causing them injuries, (rashes and stuff) due to formaldehyde. Apparently they use it on clothes to cause crease resistance and to prevent mold from going when they ship it (if the clothing gets wet or something). I mean, lots of places use it, which is why you’re supposed to wash your clothes before you wear them, and the report I heard this morning said testing found formaldehyde, but it was such a small amount that it couldn’t hurt you. However, Vicky may be in trouble, cause they deny using formaldehyde at all.

So, Jeremy and I are talking about becoming foster parents. Which, I’m scared to tell my Mom about cause I’m afraid she’ll yell at me and say we’re taking on too much, and I don’t want to tell Jeremy’s mom cause… Well she’s racist and stupid, so she’ll probably say something to piss me off. We’re going to wait until Cayden is sleeping through the night to do it, that way I’m not so tired, and we’re not sure we’ll even get accepted cause we only have a two bedroom and I don’t know if they’ll want a child to share a room with Cayden (right now he’s not in there anyway, he’s in our room, but we’re planning on putting him in there once he starts sleeping through the night) Plus there are classes you have to take so it’ll be a little while but… I’ve always wanted to foster, and I’m home with Cayden all the time now, plus it’ll give me practice to see if I can handle two kids, or if I even want too kids. After my brother’s experience in foster care, I know I can provide a happy home, and I would love to do that. We’d start off requesting only smaller kids, because of Cayden’s age, if they do have to share a room, I’m sure a 2 year old would mind it a lot less than a 15 year old,and only taking one child at a time. But if we move to a bigger place, I’d want to take older kids, and have my house open to siblings…

I worked in a place with inner city kids, and a lot of our kids were fosters. Every Christmas there are a couple of Christmas parties thrown for us, one where the kids get to go out an ice skate and all that jazz, and one that we throw at our agency, with crafts and games, and Santa comes, and this company sponsers us, and all their employees buy our kids gifts from a wish list they get to make. It’s really really nice, and the kids love it. Anyway, one year we had four sisters, who were in foster care, and a week before the oldest sister, who was in my group, stopped coming. I didn’t really know what happened, and because the holidays are packed with events I was super busy and hadn’t had a chance to call her foster mom to see what was up. Anyway, I was holding one of the little sisters at the event (she was like 5 I believe) and Santa came in. I said “There’s Santa, what do you want to ask him for?” and she looked at me and said “A real Christmas.” and I said “What do you mean?” and she said “You know, a real Christmas with a tree and a home and my family all back together again.” Turns out, her sister had to switch foster homes, and got separated from the other 3. It totally broke my heart.

We also have to find out though (and this is the unfortunate part) how much we’ll get paid. We’re not fostering for the money, of course, but we have to make sure we can afford the extra mouth to feed, the extra body to clothe, and so on. Which sucks, hard core, because besides the space issues it’s the one thing that may stop us.

As far as the job thing… I guess he said his actual supervisor almost cried when she had to suspend him, she didn’t want to do it. It was a lady at their head office that wanted him suspended. I’m not even sure if he knows who she is. The office here in Columbus is tiny, but their one at Cleveland is huge, so he doesn’t know many people up their, only the big wigs who tend to come down to Columbus. He’s looking really hard. I think this was just an excuse to quit though, he’s been talking about how unhappy he’s been there for awhile now… He’s just bored. Plus I really don’t feel like they appreciate him there. Which I know sounds corny, but he just always gets screwed on things. Like when someone is out he usually has to fill in their job, only when he does that and his job doesn’t get down, he gets yelled at. And it’s not like he can really do both jobs at once, cause usually when he’s filling in for someone, it’s back in the IV room, mixing IVs which means he’s not at his desk, or it’s on the road taking deliveries, which also means he’s not at his desk. So, it’s just whatever. Hopefully he’ll find something. Apparently Ohio has the 2nd worst job market right now.

19 11 2008
lara21167

All over the job market sucks right now. My husband is a welder and hasn’t been able to find anything for 2 years (not that he looked hard in the beginning) I wouldn’t mind that if he did the housework and made me dinner ect. ha that’s a laugh. He does have a couple people that have their own business and he helps out for cash, but both businesses are really slow now too. His prob is he gets bored staying home so he takes the car and runs all my gas out. I’ve been so excited about gas prices going down but I have to put my savings right back in!!

Sounds like the woman who wanted your hubby suspended had a bad day or maybe everyone else gets smart with her and she took it out on him. IDK

19 11 2008
lara21167

Oh the fostering, I think that is a great idea if you can do it. So many children need good homes to grow up in. I think they pay you well for their care. Unfortunately that’s why some people do it to get the money, so they must pay pretty well. And it costs so much to care for kids.

I have a nicotine patch on, I keep tring these things but they make me feel weird. I’ll get like a quick squeezing pain in my heart. I get dizzy and just weird feeling, then it will go away. I remember you saying your brother said he’s allergic to them?? I’m about to take this thing off.

19 11 2008
lara21167

I took the patch off. Now I don’t have any cigs 😦

19 11 2008
Clo

Yeah, Lara, my brother said he hated the patch as well.

Speaking of my brother I think I need to punch him in the face, lol. I’m seriously uber frustrated. He called me today and asked me to come over because he was alone, and didn’t feel OK or something. I mean, I feel for him. I know he’s going through things, but… He’s 24. And if he’s that bad that he doesn’t feel safe being alone, then he really needs to go somewhere. Cause as much as I love him, it’s just not practical for me to drive down there every time he’s going to be alone. My Mom can’t call off work and stay home with him either, and it’s not fair to ask my sister to stay home all the time just to watch him… I really think he left netcare on his own cuz they wouldn’t let him smoke. I’m so tired of all of this, and it’s like either you get better or you’re happy being sad…

19 11 2008
Witchypoo

Hi, Ladies…how’s it going? Hey, Cloey, so, my girl Victoria is in a bit of a snafoo, hugh? Yeah, I always wash everything before wearing it. You never know who’s tried it on…or what it’s been exposed to, you know? I wonder why the reps for a major corporation would bother trying to deny a fact that’s so easy to verify…seems odd. Oh well…I still love my new bras. I also buy a lot of their everyday-wear clothes; I love them. Has anyone tried their new fragance, ‘Wishes’? It’s really pretty; ‘Heavenly’ is nice, also. Changing the subject, it sounds like your brother can be a handful for you, Cloey. I know what it’s like to have a family member who you really love be a pain in the ass sometimes. It’s worse for people who have a tendency to feel guilty, or responsible, for everyone and everything in their orbits. It really can make you feel conflicted; a sincere desire to help the loved one, mixed in with a little resentment and frustration at the person for not helping him/herself. I guess we just muddle through these things the best we can, hugh? You’re a good sister, Sweetie.

Yeah, Lara…there are certain aspects of being female that make it really FUN to be a GIRL, hugh? Pretty clothes, primping, smelling nice…all that. I don’t usually bother with mani/pedicures, either; I do my nails at home. I do have my hair done regularly, though…as a matter of fact, I have an appointment this Saturday for a foil and trim. I LOVE my hairdresser, Frances; she’s a real sweetheart. Frances is a very witty, talkative Aquarius, and she’s a little younger than my mom. We spend the entire time I’m there, (usually about 3 hours, with my long hair), just gabbing about EVERYTHING. I love conversing with air signs!

Take care.

19 11 2008
Witchypoo

I meant to also say, “Hi, there, Brainy-Janey!” So, HI! Btw, your purple nails sound pretty.

Take care.

19 11 2008
Witchypoo

P.S…Cloey, more later on the fostering thing, (you’d be GREAT at it, btw). My middle spawn, Chance, forgot his lunch check AGAIN, and I’ve got to go run it to his school. We wouldn’t want any young, male stomachs going without. Hahaha.

Take care.

19 11 2008
lara21167

Yes Witchy make sure you get his lunch money in. Kristy said a friend of hers was refused lunch one day because she owed like $4.00. I know people have to pay for kid’s lunch unless they get a free lunch but to deny a kid lunch because they or their parents are forgetful or whatever!!?? I just think that’s wrong.

19 11 2008
Monkeyspeaks

hey guys. Just woke up. This unemployment thing is throwin off my day! Haha. Anyway lara- a friend of mine tried the patch and always got sick. It was too much nicotine at one timevfor her body. Yuck. Try chantix. That really works. Or welbutrin. It’s an anti depressant but some docs prescribe it for smoking and you def get insurance coverage for it. I think it’s twenty five to fifty for thirty pills. Cheaper than smoking!!

Witchy – I like light and soft tones with a bright accent. My old room was a brick red with wood furniture. Like oaky colors. I would love to do a white with a deep orange accent but I’m bringing my belongings to la and they are already my current colors. I’m thinking of putting orange into my bathroom. White grey and orange. Hmmm.

Boo jokes that I’m a dude with tits. The thing is I’m girly at heart but my execution isn’t always on par. I’m learning to be a bit girlier. I can do my own nails during hard times. (I’m actually great at French manis/pedis) and I love weari g dresses and my parents always tell me I’m a diva when it comes to my hair. But for some reason I’m still a total tomboy.

Clo. I’m sorry about what hubby is going through. It sucks being stuck somewhere like that. And I think you’d make a great foster parent And I think you’re right to wait a bit for cayden to get a bit older.

19 11 2008
Janelyse829

hey guys!!

CLO- thats crazy about Victoria….i love their bras/underwear. well i like them you-know-who loves them. He’s actually taking me there tomorrow so i can get something for out trip this weekend. we’re leaving supper early friday morning and will be back sunday night. sooo YAY!!!

Witchy- i got my nails done today and they are no longer purple. i got a french tip but instead of the traditional white i got a BRIGHT neon green!!!! and what i did was i let my nails grow REALLY long and then i had them put acrylic over my nails. cause when they put the fake nail it makes your real nails weak. soooo. theres a fun lil tid bit.

im taking my laptop against Ezi’s no electronics wishes so i might be able to get on but i think we’ll be busy having fun =] i actually might not be able to get on as much over the next month cause i might go to PUerto Rico to visit my dad and sister and go to my cousins wedding.

talking about Victoria secrets. they had THE cutest thong there the last time i went. it was white with red lace nd the same one with purple lace. i got both cause, i dunno. i liked them a lot. lets see what i find there tomoroow =]

19 11 2008
Janelyse829

Rowdy- i am too. i wer like really baggy jeans or sweat pants with a tight t-shirt at least once a week. i like wearing Ezi’s jeans cause they are comfortable lol

20 11 2008
lara21167

I’m glad to know I’m not the only one with the patches. They are Hubby’s prescription, but doctors have said I shouldn’t have a problem. Well I try them now and again, he had a whole box. He threw them away last night so I can’t use them any more. I have a presciption for Chantex, just haven;t filled it. I don’t know what my insurance will cover on it and I heard they were expensive. If I’m going to quit I think I have to do it the old fashioned way 😉

Janey I’d love to see your nails, they sound really cool. Hope you have a great time this weekend.

20 11 2008
lara21167

That is supposed to say the only one with problems with the patches lol

20 11 2008
Janelyse829

Lara- i’ll try to post pix on my myspace. im always doing crazy stuff with my nails/hair. i like to be different and stand out but not like WHOA, LOOK AT HER.
when i was 14 i got highlights for the first time and they were a fiery red-orange. so0o0, i thinks its safe to say i like bright colors haha.

20 11 2008
Witchypoo

Hey, Ladies…how’s it going? Just a quick question: what’s the deal with everyone’s myspace? To be more specific…do ALL of you have one? Do you all visit each other on myspace? I feel left out…I don’t even know how to access any of you this way. I don’t have one…I had to talk a real convincing and fast game just to get Jerry to feel comfortable with me corresponding with all of you on first the Hottie site, then here. He pretty much feels comfortable with this now, (maybe even a little surprisingly relieved that I have more ready and convenient conversation sources to bounce my thoughts/emotions off of…all that “female sharing” type of interaction that he gets a break from now: a bonus for him! hahaha). I think I’ve mentioned before that my guy is a bit cynical and a little suspicious of various forms of communication with “new” friends, (i.e. the internet). He’s heard a few horror stories, (true ones, from people he knows)…so he’s leary. Anyhoo…I’d like to see all of you who have a myspace, (hell…my KIDS – the two older spawn – have these dealy-thingamajigs – and I’m stuck in the Stone Age). Not that I’d want one of my own…but I would like to visit on any of your’s…if you’re all hitting each other’s myspace, anyway…you know? Yeah – I think I’ve talked that subject through pretty thoroughly, now). I’ve had a fairly hectic day and a half…so I’m going to go stare at a wall and rock back and forth now for a few hours, (Juuuuuuu—-st kidding, Ladies. Hahaha).

Take care.

P.S…Janey, have a blast on your getaway with the hunnybunny.

21 11 2008
janelyse829

Hey Witchy- you can check out mines =]
just go to myspace.com/oxricanlovexo
i’ll switch my page from private so you can see my pictures

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

Hi, Janey. Thanks for the myspace url…I loved looking at your pictures! You like like I had you pictured in my mind; you’re very expressive in your pictures…what a beautiful smile and eyes. Your little nephew is absolutely ADORABLE…you must have so much fun with him. What a sweetie…it’s evident by viewing your pictures together how much you love him. More later Sweetie.

Take care.

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

Supposed to read: you LOOK like I had you pictured…blah-blah-blah.

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

Note: my two oldest spawn are fighting and it’s getting rambunctious, (broken furniture alert!)…that’s why I have to sign off for now.

21 11 2008
janelyse829

witchy- thanks! yea, my little munchkin is getting BIG!!!!!!
why are your kids fighting?

21 11 2008
janelyse829

totally forgot to mention before.
i went to get a physical today and apperantly i’ve never got the vaccine for the chiken pox so they gave it to me today. and the nurse said something about it being live virus or something? so then she asked if i was sexually active, gave me a pregnancy test to make sure i wasnt pregnant before she gave me the vaccine and then made me sign this paper stating that i will NOT be sexually active for the next three months because if i am and i get pregnant i will have a deformed baby.

GRRRRR!!!!!!

so much for my weekend getaway =[
still going. havent figured out a way
to tell Ezi we cant have sex.
wonder how that will go….

21 11 2008
janelyse829

Gabber- i miss you, hon!!!!
where are you??
check in when you get the chance. =]

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

Uhhh…no sex for 3 MONTHS? That just sounds like crazy talk, Sweetie! Damn! I have not heard that before, (about the waiting period). Then again, I had a nasty case of the chicken pox when I was little, so I haven’t had the vaccine. Can’t you just go on the pill, plus be double-safe by using condoms? I’m obsessively careful about my pill-taking…always at the same time at night, with my vitamins…so I won’t forget, and so the same amount of the hormones is pumping through my blood at all times. We seem to be very fertile, so I don’t want to overlook any possible precaution available to me, (except, we’re not too crazy about condoms…only use those if I’m freaking myself out). Ok…that’s possibly too much information, I know. Anyhoo…can’t you call your doctor’s office and ask if there are ANY other options to the abstinence idea? Blech!…not appealing at all. Do you think your guy will have a shit-fit? Mine would, at least briefly. I mean, you can still have lots of fun and great together-time on your getaway…it’s not like sex is the only thing lovers can do to stay connected and feel close, after all.

Yeah, my two older spawn were rough-housing and play-fighting…and sometimes my 12 year-old, (Chance), gets pissed at Beau, (who’s 2 1/2 years older – so, naturally somewhat stronger and more forceful), when Beau maybe gets a little too aggressive, rough, or enthusiastic about the “play” part. Then, they start getting rougher, bodies start rolling into things…maybe chairs get knocked over – whatever else. I live in a household of males…and they’re all strong-willed and “positively” aggressive – if you know what I mean. For instance, my guys have wrestled on a team for 5-6 years, (though, Chance enjoys it more, and is more naturally inclined to wrestle than Beau. Chance will wrestle for his 7th grade school team…whereas Beau plays Lacrosse and has fazed out wrestling; Beau’s major sports are football and Lacrosse…he lifts weights and conditions during the off-seasons). Anyway, they just naturally and instinctively go into the wrestling “mode” whenever they’re screwing around – so it can get a little crazy with bodies rolling and flying all over. My littlest spawn, Heath, loves it and jumps right in; he has natural great balence and strength – an essential to be a really good wrestler. Jerry has coached wrestling and loves it, also. Between males, most serious fights will always go to the ground at some point; it makes me feel slightly more secure knowing that my guys have that background…it just takes over when put in physical situations. The “fights” my guys get into are mostly just silly, “rooster-strutting” things…they screw around and tease the hell out of each other, (my husband usually joins in…or starts it altogether) – but they don’t actually hurt each other. Boys are just more physical in their interactions, for the most part, than girls. Are YOU keeping yourself out of trouble, young lady? You don’t need to be taking any blows to that pretty face, now do you? Hahaha.

Take care, and nightie-night

21 11 2008
janelyse829

Witchy- i asked, but my doctor said no. i think that he will be a bit upset but he usually gets amused by these type of things. he’ll probably start making fun of ME. he does that. lol. [and we’re not too crazy about condoms either.] and i never really forget to take my pill but i thinks its a pain in the ass so im thinking about getting that thing put in that prevents pregnancy for 5 years. i for got what its called.

Ezi is in school right now. he had two classes today so he wont be back until at least ten am. that gives me enough tie to pack our things and straighten my hair. i went to get my eyebrows done last night and i think im having an allergic reaction to the wax that the lady used. i have little tiny bumps in the areas where she applied the wax.

your boys sound like me and my brother growing up. he’s older so ge though he could just beat on me [playfully] until one day i surprised him and hit him back, HARD. lol i usually fought with my brother. i dont really fight with my sisters, we get along pretty good. o0o0o and to answer your other question, yes i am keeping myslef out of trouble. i’ve been kinda busy to pay any attention to that type of bullshit

21 11 2008
lara21167

Janey I’m sorry but that is funny, does the vacination make the pill not work? You do know anitbiotics make it not work? Anyhoo you can always stay oral, but if your like me that just leads to wanting more haha. Seriously you should use this get away with no sex as a time to really interact and just enjoy being with each other. Have a good time!!

21 11 2008
lara21167

Witchy my myspace url is myspace.com/lara21167 (yes I know I am soooo original) and it is not private. I don’t use it much so I don’t have many pics. I will put more on though. and I have not decent pics of myself haha

21 11 2008
lara21167

“and I have not decent pics of myself” who wrote that!! “and I don’t have any decent pics of myself”!!

21 11 2008
janelyse829

hahaha i hate writing things backwards!

21 11 2008
janelyse829

lara i, uh, answered you on myspace

21 11 2008
Clo

Sorry guys, it was really nice having the hubby home for three days, even if it was unpaid. I’m wicked sad he had to go back today, lol. I wish they would have just made him take Wednesday, Thrusday, and Friday off, so he would have had a six day weekend (he has Monday off for my surgery) But I guess since it was a punishment he couldn’t really be like “Oh, make it easier on me, thanks!” He did apply for like, 80 million jobs while home, so we’ll see how that turns out.

Janey- I knew that they didn’t want you to be pregnant while getting the vaccine, but it’s crazy that they want to make you wait for 3 months! We could barely make it the 4 weeks after I had Cayden to have sex (since I had a c-section, I didn’t have to wait the normal 6 + weeks). Your trip will still be fun though.

This weekend is going to be crazy busy. Tonight we’re headed to an old co-workers so she can meet the baby… I kinda don’t want to go. I love her but she has 4 kids, all of which are under the age of 7. They’re cute but sometimes they don’t listen too well… And she’s one of those people who believe you should have as many kids as God blesses you with… Which I could never do. My friend Brook said she had a dream that I was pregnant again. I sai no way, no how, no thanks. My mom did that, and I have no idea how. Then tomorrow we’re going to my Moms, hang out for a minute, then leave Cayden with her and go to a friends birthday party. I kinda don’t want to go, there will be tons of people from highschool there, and I don’t really like them. But, I haven’t seen this friend in forever, so I feel I owe it to him kinda. Sunday we’re hanging out with another friend, and Monday is my surgery.

I dunno if I’ll be around or not after my surgery. It depends on what kind they do, if it’s outpatient or not, and what kinda restrictions they put me on. If I can’t lift I may have to go stay at my Mom’s for a few days so they can help me with Cayden.

Update on my brother: The place never wrote him a prescription for paxil like they said. Then they said they made him an appointment at the health department this past monday at 6:30 and they didn’t. Normally i would think my bro had lied about it, but mom talked to the nurse herself. So now I’m pissed, they did like nothing to help him.He supposidly has another appointment in Dec. but a) what if they didn’t make it and b) I can’t believe they expect someone who is suicidal to wait that long. Soooooo frustrating.

Witchy- I know how boys are, lol. That’s why I’m kinda afraid to try for another baby (even though that’s a few years away) Boys run in my husbands family and I’m totally terrified to have a house full of boys. To tell you the truth, I was a little dissapointed when we found out Cayden was a boy…. But now, I couldn’t imagine him being anything else, or wanting anything else, if that makes any sense. Do you guys want more kids, or are you done? I told Jeremy when we’re done, he’s getting the snip. Especially after all the surgeries I’ve been through lately, and how I’ll have to have another if I we have any more kids.

Anyway, that’s about it. Cayden is 2 months this Sunday, can you believe it???? He’s talking more, and smiling more, and being awake more. Sleeping at night hasn’t really gotten any better. He was up twice last night, and the third time I got him up for good. Now he’s back down. I guess it’s not so bad anymore, at least when he goes right back down. The first time he got up last night, the stupid dogs started barking at something. Usually if he;s out, he’d stay out, but he was barely back asleep so they woke him up. I was pissed. I need to give him more tummy time, but he hates it, and now he knows if he just lays face down, I’ll pick him up. Ugh.

Janey, have fun this weekend, Lara, how are you? Rowdy, miss you, MT where the hell are you? Gabber, same with you, Witchy, I just un privated my myspace (I had it private cuz of my husbands ex, but I don’t care if she sees my pics anymore. She can look at Cayden and eat her heart out. Plus, her fiance that she cheated on Jeremy with is a diabetic who doesn’t take care of himself. I guess he had a diabetic stroke or something, can’t remember how to read, can’t work, all that jazz. While I wouldn’t wish that on anyone, Karma’s a bitch.) it’s http://www.myspace.com/sweatpantsforjesus

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

Hey, there, ladies…how’s it going? Hey, Lara…thanks for your myspace url; I looked it up, and tried to get a better look at the picture of you and your daughter, Kristy, (I’m assuming the picture is of you and her, anyway). When I clicked on, though, it said that your pictures are private. Anyhoo…viewing your myspace makes me feel like I’m a little more familiar with your life, anyway. That’s a really positive function for myspace…(my husband seems to be of the opinion that myspace is more for single, younger people to network and all that). He checks my boys’ myspace pages regularly to be aware of who is contacting and interacting with them; I’m always amazed at how much more sophisticated they come across in this venue. I mean, I still see them as my babies in a lot of ways, but they’re turning into young men, you know? Strange…

Take care.

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

Hey, Cloey…what’s up? I realized that I didn’t read anything from you yesterday; hope everything is going ok for you and your family. I meant to comment on what you told us about the little girl who’s Christmas wish was for her family to be together and happy, “like other, normal families”, or however it was that you put it. That is incredibly poignant and sad. A statement like that from a child makes you realize just how good you’ve got it, you know? I mean…know matter how screwed up our extended families are – still, they’re present and available to us, you know, (whether or not that always seems like a good thing. Hahaha). I mean, Jerry isn’t thrilled with his parents, and there’s some baggage there…but they all do love each other, even when hassles arise periodically, (and, they DO arise – more on that later).
Anyway, I hope that little girl gets, (or already has) her wish.

Take care.

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

spelled “know” wrong…supposed to be “no”…grrr.

21 11 2008
lara21167

Ok I am not myspace savy, can someone tell me how to undo the private thing so that Witchy can view my pics!!!

And Withcy the reason I started the thing was to be able to view my daughters Cheerleading site, it is set to private. But I’ve found it is a very neat way to keep in touch with family and friends. My niece in rehab, that is how I tracked her down a while back. So it can be used for alot of things. I understand your hubby’s hesitation with it. Especially since you hear so many bad things. ANd I’ve had strange people request to be “My friend”. I just click no. No problems. But yes children should def be monitored with it’s use. I’ll let you know as soon as I figure this privacy thing out.

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

Thanks, SweetLara…that would be nice. I just looked in our digital camera and realized that we have quite a few recent pictures of all of us from August on…I wonder if there’s a way for me to share, (you haven’t encountered a more “unsavvy” girl than me when it comes to these computer share pages…I’d be willing to bet on that. Hahaha).

Take care.

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

P.S….Heath asked me to put in the Charlie Brown Christmas dvd for him; he’s watching it right now. I LOVE that movie…I can’t imagine ever outgrowing it. I remember watching it year after year while growing up – then as an adult…and now my kids watch it. Time passes so quickly; kids’ Christmas movies help put me in the Christmas spirit, you know? Love them.

21 11 2008
Clo

Witchy- You could find a site like uh… I think it’s called snapfish or something… And build an online photo album. Your husband may not like that either, but… What I like about both Myspace and Facebook is that you can set your page to private and then you control who you add and who can see it. You do get some weird friend requests sometimes, but all you do is click no and they’re gone. And like Lara said, it’s been a lot easier for me to keep in touch with my best friend from Tennessee, and my family. I’ve even found old friends that I actually liked from highschool and such. Plus it’s wicked easy to share pics.

Lara- Go to Account Settings, then up at the top click the privacy link, then make sure your page is viewable by everyone, and see if the block thingy is checked (the one that says “allow my photos to be shared” or whateve) If that doesn’t work, then I’m not sure where you go…

Annnnnd speaking of people from highschool, the guy I was IN LOVE with just added me to facebook. I’m married and the man still makes me swoon, lol. Wanna see his pics? I think his profile is public…

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1000232646&ref=nf#/photo.php?pid=30170425&id=1000232646

Tell me if that link works. He’s the young guy, not the old dude, lol.

It’s funny cause I always majorly crushed on blond hair blue eyed guys, but I don’t think I ever dated one. I always dated dark haired, dark eyed.

*sigh* I love him. LoL.

21 11 2008
Clo

Oh, and, sorry, speaking of hotties I went to highschool with… Here’s another one. I rarely talked to him in school, and I don’t think he’s that good looking in the face, but check out his body. Wow. Sorry, lol I’ve just never known anyone so ripped in real life.

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=70600453

21 11 2008
lara21167

Seems the past few Christmas’s I’ve missed Rudolph and Frosty and Charlie Brown. Doesn’t quite seem like Christmas without them.

21 11 2008
lara21167

Ok Witchy I figured it out, now you can go view my pics. I hardly have any compared to everyone else. lol

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

You have a beautiful family, Lara, (Laura). Is using “Lara” instead of “Laura” an attempt at maintaining privacy…or is Lara a nickname that you go by? Your son, Richie, looks like he has a sweet personality…I’ll bet you can’t wait for him to be living closer to you, (or with you?), hugh? I don’t know why I viewed you in my mind’s eye as a blonde…probably because I was good friends with a blonde Aquarius girl when I was in high school – Gina. Silly, hugh? Yup, that’s me…silly-willy, sometimes.

Take care.

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

P.S…yeah, all the “classics” are so great to watch. I have just about all of them, like ‘Rudolph’, ‘Santa Claus Is Coming To Town’, all the ‘Frosty The Snowman’ movies, etc. I still need to get ‘When The Grinch Stole Christmas’, the original cartoon of ‘The Night Before Christmas’, and a few others, though.

Take care.

21 11 2008
lara21167

I should probably get the DVD’s on them so I stop missing them on TV lol Lara is the only way I could spell my name with my birthdate for an email address and since I am sooo original I just use it for everything. Actually that way I remember it ;). Nope not blonde, although I act like I am sometimes. lol

21 11 2008
lara21167

I have a message from Clo. Rowdy she can’t seem to post she says everytime she tries it it says “waiting for modification” Can you help her out?

Witchy Clo said she took her myspace off of private so you can view. it is http://www.myspace.com/sweatpantsforjesus.com She has a ton of pics of Cayden and he is adorable!!

21 11 2008
lara21167

Don’t know what i did right but that came out as a link, all you have to do is click on it.

21 11 2008
lara21167

www. myspace. com/sweatpantsforjesus Maybe I didn’t do something right the link didn;t work I copied and pasted above.

21 11 2008
lara21167

www. myspace. com/sweatpantsforjesus Alright Witchy try this. Everytime I try what I gave you it doesn’t work. (told you I should be blonde)

21 11 2008
lara21167

I don’t know Witchy when I try it I can’t get to it. But it is there honest.

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

What came out as a link? I’m obviously missing something, here.

21 11 2008
lara21167

I’m probably driving you crazy lol. But if I type in myspace.com/sweatpantsforjesus just like that I can get to her page.

21 11 2008
Witchypoo

What’s there, Lara? I don’t know what you mean…no comprende’.

21 11 2008
lara21167

Cloey’s myspace.

21 11 2008
lara21167

Look back through I have 500 thousand posts

21 11 2008
lara21167

Just in case I’ll try this one more time. Rowdy Cloey can’t post. Tells her her post is being modified.

Witchy Cloey’s myspace is myspace.com/sweatpantsforjesus.com

21 11 2008
lara21167

Have a great weekend everyone.

24 11 2008
Clo

Checking to see if my comments are still waiting approval….

24 11 2008
Clo

OK, I think my comments are viewable now. If not, then sorry for posting a billion times. Tomorrow is my surgery, I have to be there at 6 am, so keep some good thoughts my way. I may be MIA for a few days, because I’m not sure if they’ll be keeping me or what. If I don’t talk to you guys than have a good thanksgiving 🙂

Anyway, let me put a little rant about insurances here: They suck. When Cayden was first born, not only did we have to deal with me with my c-section and pancreatitus, and a newborn, but also our insurance, which is now an on going thing. Why do they take my insurance card, scan it, then have me write down all the information, only then to send me a letter saying they never got my insurance information? That’s what they did when Cayden was first home from the hospital. I’m like, I gave you this information 20 times… Now, they’re telling me that Cayden’s pediatrician isn’t in our network. Only I just went to the website and sure enough, she’s in there, sooo… I just don’t get it. Here I am, newborn, back to back surgeries, and I can take two seconds to go look and see that yes, it’s right there, in the network… But, it’s their job to look, and they fuck it up. Grrrrr….

Anyway, Janey I hope you had a good get away, even if you couldn’t have sex. I partied pretty hard last night myself (Go bucks by the way, we beat Michigan! Which, I mean they’re easy to beat this year, but in case you haven’t heard, there’s a HUGE rivalry.) And everyone else I hope you had a good weekend.

24 11 2008
Janelyse829

Hey, guys.
just got home. im SOOOOOOOOOOO tired =[
i never thought that 3 hours in a car would make my butt hurt that much lol
and you know, it didnt help that i fell like 15 times when we went ice skating.
Ezi is really good at it and he kept making fun of me cause i kept falling. but after that 5th try i got it down. im an expert nows lol we had a great time and it was soooooo much fun. we went to dinner and a broadway show friday night. ice skating saturday afternoon. my cousin who lives in new jersey was having a party so we went to that saturday night. feet hurt like hell. never dancing again. today we did my favorite thing: shopping!!! and then we dove back home.

i think this was a great idea. we got to do a lot of talking and bonding. it actually worked out perfect. we had so much to do/ see while we were there
we didnt have time to even THINK about sex =] we want to do this again. we’re thinking a trip to the canadian side of niagara falls for the summer. too cold up there to do it during winter.

how was everyone else’s weekend?

24 11 2008
lara21167

Good Morning everyone. Cloey this is probably too late for you to read but good luck with the surgery.

So what is everyone’s plans for Thanksgiving? I am planning a quiet dinner with just the hubby and daughter. Of course I don’t know what my brother in law is doing. If he has no where to go I guess we have to take him. He is sooo loud and obnoxious, but I don’t like to see anyone spend holidays alone.

24 11 2008
clo

surgery went ok or so they tell me. thye were able to do it laproscopically but still want to keep me overnight to manage pain which is aok at this point. it hurts, I think worsethan my c but they’re two different kinds of pain. this one lingers and aches. I hate it. thanksgiving were supposed to go to lancaster with my uncle, its country about 45 mins away. im on hubbys phone and so sleepy so imma jump off. love you all, hopefully be home 2morrow

24 11 2008
lara21167

Well I’m glad everything went well. Hope you feel better soon and are back on your feet soon. Take care…

24 11 2008
Janelyse829

hey guys.
im bored =]
anyone know any good jokes?

24 11 2008
lara21167

No, I horrible at jokes lol

24 11 2008
Janelyse829

=[

24 11 2008
Witchypoo

Cloey…so glad to learn you’re through the surgery and resting comfortably, (well, as comfortable as possible, anyway). Take care, Sweetie…

Leave a Reply

