The Long and Hard Of It

26 01 2009

 

So I’ve blown all my money on a gym membership. And haven’t really used it yet. That’s so me though. Like the tanning salon membership that I have that I totally forgot to cancel and now I get charged every month for a service that I not only don’t use, but can’t since the tanning salon is on the other side of the country.

 

And no, I don’t want to get into why someone who lived 5 blocks from the beach paid to tan. I don’t like tanning alone in public and its generally frowned upon when you dance naked and sing along to Kings of Leon as loud as you can in public. Something about indecent exposure and a court date in two months. (I’m pretty sure I’ll get off on the naked thing, it’s the singing that has me worried).

 

WOOOO - Super heroes

WOOOO - Super heroes - I'm in the black jacet

 

Anyway, now I’m pale, flabby and paying for two services that could easily remedy both of these issues.** Seeing as the gym is accessible from both work and home I’ll be visiting that a bit more often than Tan V in Miami (and did I mention I have a home gym too – yes, call me the queen of unnecessary expenses, but my home gym doesn’t have group classes and therefore you have my reasoning behind spending and additional 30 a month plus initial fees and trainer fees).

 

 

But of course, before I go and use a service of which I pay for, I had to go and use a service I didn’t pay for; which was a kick boxing class at a friend’s gym. Oh yes. Im quiet the intelligent one. It was actually a great class and I received regular praise from the instructor. I basically took out my aggression on the poor punching bag. Curses and grunts galore. I then tipped the guy my two dollars I was saving for laundry since it was all I had on me. Basically I said “thanks for whoopping my ass, the two dollars is me making myself feel better since I know I’ll be cursing your name and damning you to hell tomorrow.” And that is exactly what I did.

Sunday’s workout consisted of crying and whining alone. Attempting to walk up and down stairs and a vigorous cleaning since the chick who lives below me won’t let me vacuum after 10 p.m. and I conveniently don’t get home till around 9 (so after I shower up and get settled I can’t vacuum).

 

This week I am determined to use my gym. The one I pay for. Spinning class starts tomorrow and I want to join, assuming I remember to show up 15 minutes early to sign up. Because paying for a service is no longer enough. Now I must make sure I sign up for a seat as well. Tonight I’ll just elliptical. It’s a long, hard road to fitness and I’m determined to get my moneys worth.

 

And I’ll tan outside a bit more. Because if I am going to pay for a tanning salon that I can’t use, I may as well make sure I AM tan.

Actions

Information

36 responses

26 01 2009
Witchypoo

Goldie: 1) Hats off to you for your fitness goals/determination; you’ll be happier and healthier in no time. 2) Tanning is NOT GOOD for you, Sweetie; yeah, I know: everyone does it, (not everyone, by-the-way), it looks nice, etc…but, still. I feel compelled to just throw that in there, for your sake; plus, haven’t you heard? PALE IS THE NEW TAN. Yup! You haven’t heard that before? Well, let me be the first to let you in on our fascinating, (and convenient!), secret, then. Pale is cool…and beautiful. There: dilemma solved, (you can cancel the membership to the tanning salon on the other end of the country that you don’t use). However, you can still dance and sing naked in public if the inspiration should strike. (Just don’t do it around any cops…and deny, deny, deny, Sweetie).

Take care.

P.S…to anyone who’s mildly interested, (or bored enough to need something – ANYTHING – to read), I’ve been blathering about my spawn again on the last post…and wondering about Cloey, also.

26 01 2009
monkeyspeaks

LoL – I know I know. My uncle is actually a dermetologist so I know well the dangers.

Believe it or not – regardless of having smoked for… geez… Around 10 years… and living in a place where sun is central – you wouldn’t know it. Im 25 and look 17. I do get my moles checked whenever one seems unusual to me also.

The thing is, tan may be out and pale may be in – but unlike anne hathoway it just isn’t appealing on me. Pale makes me look kinda sick. My eyes are kinda deep set and my natural tone has some olive in it, along w/ really dark hair and eyes – all stemming from my Spanish and Hungarian roots (I just learned about the hungarian ones… I guess we started in Spain, then went to Hungary as Bohemians, before heading over to Poland).

I just don’t look right w/out a small tan. Now I have no desire to be orange or tan till im leathery brown. But my legs and face need SOME sort of color so I don’t look like I have some unfortunate disease 😉

26 01 2009
monkeyspeaks

oh and we’re 2 weeks no smoking… i didnt say no doritios… but no smoking lol

26 01 2009
Clo

Sorry, Cloey went to the eye doctors and they dilated her pupils, so it hurt too badly to get on a computer. Even now it kinda hurts but I’m sucking it up.

They say no news is good news, but in this case I’d rather just have any news than no news. Heremy’s insistant that we spend our money the way we planned unless we hear from them. However, we’re supposed to get the money back Friday and I’m afraid they will wait till Mondya to fire him and I won;t be able to stop Jeremy from spending it. We’ll see.

Rowdy we have a free gym membership, paid by our insurance, that I have yet to use. I think it’s a little crazy that our insurance will pay for a membership (that we don’t even use) yet will not pay for my husbands iceman (it’s a machine he got after his surgery. It looks like a cooler with a hose. You put ice water in it, and hook it up to the brace they gave him, and it was basically like having an icepack on. Insurance says that icing isn’t necessary and they won’t pay.)

27 01 2009
monkeyspeaks

Yea – unfortunately while my insurance WOULD cover a gym, it doesn’t cover the gym i go to. Financially it would be smarter for me to join a gym they cover but this gym is very conveniently located. And of course, Queen of Unnecessary Expenses here so.

OH and Witchy, I wnt to cancel the tan membership in MIA except… ready? They say I have to do that in person. WTF! I know it was my bad to forget but really. How can I go in. Im gonna have to start harrassing them till they cancel me

27 01 2009
Witchypoo

Goldie…are you kidding? They won’t cancel your membership because you can’t just hop a jet to make the cross-country trip on a whim? That’s got to be the dumbest take-your-money-legally-scam I’ve heard of in a long time. Can you have your Dad go in, (as your financial manager), to cancel for you by proxy? There’s a way to do it…they just want to make it hard so that you’ll get discouraged and not bother – and they’ll get to keep collecting your money for nothing. Stupid policy scams; is it any wonder the public-at-large is so cynical? Hmmmmph!

Yeah, those Doritos probably help to distract you from the smoking urge, somewhat, hugh?

Hey, Cloey…it’s good that Jeremy hasn’t heard anything, yes? I know: you just want to know for sure.

Take care.

27 01 2009
lara21167

Witchy it’s great how well all 3 of your boys are doing in their respective sports. I’ve never been a sport person lol. Kristy is doing good in Cheer and dance. Although dance got hit hard again by the judges, so more changes have to be made. There is a really big competition this weekend, but Kristy’s team which is the Youth team is not ready to go. They don’t even know their whole routine yet. The senior level 2 I think is going, and I’m not sure about Senior level 4 (that a high level great tumbling and stunting) but level 4 had to redo their routine and I don’t know if they are ready or not. The tinies, the little ones, were supposed to go but I don’t think they are going now either. Next one is Feb 28th.

Cloey, yeah I’d say no news is good news, have they “yelled” at him or anything? Sometimes being yelled at is a good thing, you know they got it out of there system.

Congrats on quitting smoking Rowdy!! Remind yourself you are past the actually additiction now, any urge is all in your head. And tanning I know is bad, I’ve tanned most my life but I’ve never overdid. As you said a bit of color, that’s all I like too. Not that super dark leathery look ewww. Since I am older I am more warry of the sun and tanning beds, but I still think it’s ok so long as you don’t overdo it. Besides the sun is the best way to get vitamin D. right?!? That’s my excuse I need Vitamin D.

I need to start working out to. I’ve always excersied in the morning, but lately I can’t get up early enough. When I went to the doctor last week I was 140 lbs. I wear a size 8 and I’m 5’4″. So it’s not bad, just seems bad to me. When I had my ulcer I didn’t know i had, I was down to under 110 lbs, size 3, which was really too skinny for my age. Then I gained weight rather suddenly. i mean most women want to smack the shit out of me if I complain I want to lose weight lol. And really I just need to tone up. I was going to check out curves, but I don’t want to diet, just work out regualarly and since I can’t get up in the am maybe that’ll work.

Bitch time, it is snowing to beat all hell here. My hubby took me to work, and yes I am capable of driving myself, but he insisted. Anyhoo, my brother in law/nephew ‘s girlfriend is finally having her baby today. So my MIL calls my hubby and wants him to take Mason to the hospital to be with Lisa. My MIL won’t drive in this weather plus she is keeping Liza’s other son and wouldn’t take him out in this weather. Ok to take my daughter out though. And I have an 85 Firebird. This car does not like bad weather and handles poorly in the snow. And I only have liablility coverage on it so if my hubby wrecks it I’m screwed. My MIL has a 4 wheel drive Durango sitting in her garage she doesn’t drive. Do you think she’d let me hubby take it out, Hell no. So of course he is going to do this because his mother doesn’t ask for much. And I wouldn’t be so mad about it, if Mason acted like he cared about Liza. He actually broke up with her about a month ago, and hasn’t wanted anything to do with her. So now all of a sudden in a damn snow storm he has to go to the hospital and be with her!! I can just see something bad happening to my car. Things are starting to get better for us and with our tax money my Hubby is going to buy a truck, used he is supposed to meet the guy at 4:00 today, if the weather isn’t too bad. ANd it’s a truck like the one he used to have so he’s all excited. You know Clo, maybe it’ s something about February birthdays. Now that I think about it bad things happen around my birthday too. lets see, my elderly cat died on birthday one year. 2 years ago, my hubby lost his job and a week later totalled his truck. This happened a few days before my birthday. Glad my doctor gave me a prescription for xanex (sp) think I’ll need them today lol. And after all that bitching I have good news, my boss just gave him a 50 cent raise. Just got to get over that when good things come, bad things following idea.

27 01 2009
lara21167

Oh Rowdy that tanning membership thing. i’d just sent them a letter with a check mark FINAL. And be done with it. THat would hold up in court if they keep trying to make you pay.

27 01 2009
Clo

Rowdy- I’ll punch the tanning people in the face for you. I do agree that if you bitch enough they’ll stop. They finally stopped calling me for Michael. And good job on the smoking deal. My diet isn’t going well, but I quit drinking pop, at least at home, and we haven’t been going out that often lately so….

According to Jeremy they haven’t said anything to him at all. I dunno. I don’t like hearing nothing at all. This mistake is serious enough to warrent SOMETHING. Yelling at him, suspending him, firing him… I mean he got suspended for emailing someone and telling them he didn’t know what they were talking about. He lost the company money, and not like a couple hundred dollars. So I don’t think they’re going to let it slide without saying anything to him, unless they don’t figure out that it’s his fault that they lost it. Only I highly doubt that. So I just know something is coming, and I’d rather get horrible news than no news. I like knowing what’s going to happen so we can plan accordingly. I just see not getting the news this week and Jeremy thinking he’s in the clear and spending it, and then getting the axe dropped on us. I think we should hold off until we find out what’s going to happen. We’ll see though.

Laura- maybe it is the time of year with birthdays. I just know that something bad always tends to happen around mine. Sometimes it’s major, like my Dad dying, sometimes it’s minor like getting sick.

But, hey, we’ll keep our heads up until something happens, eh? And Laura we got hit with some snow too, Mom says it made the roads a mess. We’re supposed to be getting more tonight.

27 01 2009
lara21167

Well they made it home so I freaked for nothing. And the snow stopped, of course more is coming.

Clo it would bother me too that they haven’t said anything at all.

27 01 2009
Clo

He just came home and said he thinks he’s going to quit. Which, I don’t know how I feel about. He says it’s really bad, and that they’re going to fire him, but he thinks if he puts in his notice they won’t fire him, just let him leave. On one hand, I’m like, let’s just hang out to see if you get fired. Finding a job is really tough right now, and I’m worried he won’t be able to find anything. On the other hand, I’m afraid they’ll fire him this week. Which means our insurance coverage ends at the end of the month, and Cayden won’t be able to go to his 4 month check up. However, if he gives his 2 weeks, it’ll take him to Cayden’s appointment on the 4th, and then we can get on WIC for Cayden and get insurance for him. We’ll most likely have to switch pedi’s, which I really don’t want to do but I don’t see another choice. So I dunno. He doesn’t think he’s going to be able to get unemployment, but he is going to look and see what the requirements are before he quits.

I dunno, we shall see….

27 01 2009
Monkeyspeaks

CLO – I hope you et this in time. Here is the thing. No, none of us would want “fired” on a resume. But. By putting in the two weeks… yyyeeeeaaa ok, you make it through Caydens 4 month apt. But then what.

The thing is you cannot claim unemployment if you quit. Second – just because he puts in his 2 weeks doesn’t mean it will be given to him. If he walks in and gives his two weeks they may just say ya know what – we were gonna fire you, don’t bother. And then you dont get the $$ or insurance.

Third. look into your Cobra options. YES I know its a bit pricey, but to be honest its a better option than quitting, getting no unemployment and only having isnurance for 2 weeks. You can have cobra for up to three months. THOUSANDS of people were laid of yesterday. right now is NOT the time to jump to a conclusion and quit because you think you are gonna get fired.

Best thing for him to do right now is just go about his job and do the best work he can. Seriously. Unless he was told point blank that he is gonna get fired then you dont know for a fact he is. I know waiting for bad news is tough but you may not even get it. You are crossing a bridge begore you get to it.

Look into your states unemployment laws and cobra laws before jeremy does anything.

28 01 2009
Clo

I’m not sure what Cobra is, but I’ll tell him to check that. We looked into unemployment, and he won’t get it even if he’s fired, because in our state it’s really only if you’re laid off because of downsizing or the like. I wish he could just ask if they’re going to fire him. I really don’t want him to quit unless he has another job. I think it’ll be so much harder to find another job, he thinks it’s going to be a snap, and I don’t agree.

28 01 2009
Clo

It’s snowing like mad here. Jeremy’s work lost power so I’m waiting to see if we do too (we live like 5 minutes from his work) or if they send him home. There’s not really anything they can do without power. Unless they go rent a generator, but I’m not sure how long they can stay there with no heat, it’s cold!

How’s everyone elses day going?

29 01 2009
Janey

the snow is eating me alive!

29 01 2009
Clo

Meeee too…

So I’m pretty sure I’m done with old roommate Cindy. I honestly don’t know why I kept her around so long, I guess I just expected something different. But she was supposed to come to my birthday dinner tomorrow and texted me this morning with “Are you still having your dinner with the roads this bad? And I might get called in to work.” A.) The roads won’t be bad tomorrow. Jeremy said they weren’t bad now. Just yesterday cause we got slammed with snow then ice, then snow, then ice… And they weren’t terrific this morning because the windchill dropped again and all the slush that the trucks made when dropping salt refreezed. But we’re not supposed to be getting anymore tonight and just a light dusting tomorrow, so… I just don’t see why she wouldn’t text me tomorrow and let me know this? She did it today because that’s her MO, to set up an excuse and I’m done. I told her, just like I told everyone else, to make sure they were going to come, because I had to make reservations and didn’t want to look like an idiot making reservations for 15 and having 4 show up. I mean if we got slammed tonight or tomorrow, I would totally understand. If you have a medical emergency, I get it. But telling me the roads are bad a day in advance when we’re not supposed to get any snow? And then backing it up with you “might” get called in to work? Plus, they can’t just call and tell you to come in, if you don’t answer your phone, or tell them you can’t, there’s nothing you can do about it. And I know she doesn’t have a problem doing that.

So now my dilemma is to tell her that I’m done or not? I stopped texting her this week to see if she would bother texting me at all, and she hasn’t, until this morning. I don’t really want to fight but I don’t want her to pop up again in a month and be like “Why are you mad” or “Why did you dump me” like last time. I just think it’s awfully coincidental that every time we’re supposed to hang out, something pops up on her end. And it ticks me off cause she’s wasting my time which I don’t have a ton of anyway, and I just feel like it could be better spent on someone who gave a damn.

29 01 2009
lara21167

We got hit with the snow and ice too. In fact my boss closed the office yesterday. She never does that, but with her hubby in the hospital, and she knows my car sucks in bad weather… So I had the day off and my internet was down. When it finally came back it was around 9:00pm yesterday, I see some bad news. I think I mentioned that I am a Lynyrd Skynyrd fan, big time, another original band member died, my favorite, Billy Powell. Heart attack. Most of you have probably heard the song “Free Bird” at some point. The live version has Billy playing piano. If you get a chance listen. He was one of the best.

Clo, I agree with Rowdy, I don’t think your hubby should quit. Unless he finds something else. Just go in and do the best job he can. Even if they are considering firing him they may reconsider. I agree with dumping your “friend” Cindy, she doesn’t sound like she’s changed any. When is your birthday? My brother’s is today. I just called him to wish him a Happy Birthday, now he tells me he had a colonoscophy (sp) and he doesn’t have cancer but he has some cells looking cancerous. One more thing to worry about.

29 01 2009
Clo

He already quit. They told him they were going to fire him, so he put in his notice yesterday and we’re just hoping they keep him until then. He still wants to go to Memphis, which I think is a horrible idea, but he’s convinced and I’ve tried to change his mind and I can’t. He says it’s mainly his money anyway, which is mostly true. I mean I know that sounds horrible, and we’re married so it should be our money, but… I think he just knows how bummed I am about not going and now won’t let it happen. I dunno, we’ll see. If we go though it’ll now be sooner. Like middle of Feb.

Laura, my birthday is Saturday. We’re doing dinner on Friday and then Jeremy has a surprise planned for me on Saturday. I think my Mom is paying for me to get my tattoo done, but now I kinda feel like maybe I should just ask for the money and save it. Although that seems rude…

I’m sorry about your brother. Did they say they were polyps? That’s what my Mom had, it’s a sign cancer could form, and they had to remove them. But she’s been fine ever since. So maybe it won’t be too bad? I’ll keep him in my thoughts, hon.

29 01 2009
Monkeyspeaks

Hey guys. CLO- Im really sorry to hear that. And about your friend, screw her. The thing is, and its tough to learn and accept, you can’t control anyone. SO yea, its frustrating for you to make reservations for a certain number and then people kind of flake. the thing is, thats their problem not yours. The only thing you can decide is to continue a friendship with them or not… but the bottom line is getting upset over it will only make things tougher on you. It sounds weird, but theya ren’t doing this as a personal attack – its really is their own issue, not yours. Its osmething therapy taught me. The only thing you can control is yourself, so really, focus on you and the people WHO DO come, not the peopl who didn’t. Why would you want to be yupset on your birthday? You don’t. So dont worrya bout the people that won’t give the respect you deserve. Its a lack of respect and disorganization of themselves.

One of my closest friends pops in and out of my life. She’ll be around for a few weeks and then gone. Which sucks cause I love her and love spending time with her. Its been my decision to let her flightiness go. But what she does doesn’t upset me… cause Ive come to accept that this is just her.

Now if what Cindy does hurts you, then don’t keep her around. Only fill your life with people that support you.

Laura – I havent mentioned this, or if i have it was in passing, but my father battled colon cancer for a few years. They caught it either right before or rightafter stage two. He went through chemo for 6 months. Colon cancer is RIDICULOUSLY DEADLY. Im not saying this tos care you. Well I am a little. Your brother needs to jump on this right away. The thing w/ colon cancer is if you catch it early, you are generally good. But it only takes a short time… a blink of an eye….Stage one, you really are kinda ok: i think its 93%. Drops to 73% for 2, 64% at Stage 3, by stage four, its 8%. There are different phases of each stage too that changes the percentage, and WHERE its located in the colon, etc. The percentages are actually for a five year survival. Dad was diagnosed when I was 17 (day or so before my bday too). So its been 8 years. Hes considered “free” but still goes in twice a year. He was diagnosed as in remission two years after finding the pollups (they removed a foot of colon after they biopsied the pollups and then did the chemo). I tihnk he was “cleared” after five years.

A doctor will tell you more, but basically – its i dunno. It hits home hard when ppl talk about colon cancer. I tihkn they consider it one of the deadliest because people rarely catch it early. At least in men. Its not as bad w women i think. I go in for my first colonoscopy in a few years. BTW. Laura, if your brother has…. please go get checked yourself. Its genetic. If one family member has it, you should kinda keep an eye out for it. I would even say your son should get checked out around the age of 30. The doctors will tell ya when I guess. This is just what we were told… but it could also be because the severity of my dads case.

CLO – you should probably get checked around 30. My brother goes in in three years (we’ll probably get it done the same age).

I wouldn’t go in till 30 except I have cysts that grow on my fallopians regularly. Its not PCOS. They dont hit myovaries and mys ymptoms are not up to par. They dont know why I grow them. Some hormonal issue. I tihn mine doesnt drop enough with each cycle for them to depleat like they are supposed to so they just keep getting bigger every month unless I regulare w/ BC. I actually have one the size of a golf-ball right now but since it doesnt bother me we just watch it.

29 01 2009
lara21167

Rowdy glad you mentioned your overies, I almost forgot I have an appointment Sat morning for a sonagram on mine. Sucks having to get up early on a Sat. for that.

Yes they are polups my brother has, He has had some removed before, but this time the cells are bigger and starting to look cancerous, although they are not there yet. He also has divoticulosis (sp) very bad, as does my oldest sister and my father had. My father had polups he had removed but didn’t do his follow up like he was supposed to. He got more and nearly bled to death, I mean they to give him a couple IV’s of blood. Now he was 84 (both my parents were older when they had me) they did a colonoscophy (sp) they tried to put him under and his blood pressure dropped seriously so they performed the procedure while he was awake!! He told me he cussed that doctor up one side and down the other. Unfortunatley they had to remove a large part of his colon ( of course they put him under for that) and his body never recovered from the operation. But I know what you mean about colon cancer Rowdy, a lady I worked with, her husband was in his 60’s playing softball 3 -4 days a week, very active felt fine, but he was losing a lot of weight. She became concerned. They did alot of tests and couldn’t find anything, the wife insisted he have a colonoscophy and the man had a softball size tumor in his colon. Now you would think that he’d have problems going to the bathroom, but he didn’t. They removed it, he did the kemo and radiation. It came back, attached to his liver and kidneys (I think) within 6 months of finding the first tumor he was dead. I should probably have one of those coloscophy’s (however you spell, hell I can barely pronounce it lol) I get all the health problems my parents had seems like. Well I do see a gastrologist next week so….

Oh and good news my niece, who really isn’t my niece, had her baby on Tues night. I was getting worried because they kept inducing her and nothing was happening. But everyone is fine and my brother in law/nephew said they let him help pull the baby out. I am glad now my hubby went and got him in the snow storm and took him to the hospital. Maybe he’ll have a better respect for his girlfriend now.

29 01 2009
Clo

Rowdy- My paternal Grandma had colon cancer. She died, not really from the cancer… They did the surgery to remove it, and it was good, they got it all. But then she got a blood clot due to the surgery and it traveled from her leg and exploded in her heart. Which is why I have to get stuck a million times after I had my surgeries with blood thinners. I’m pretty much convinced that I’m going to die of Cancer. I know that sounds really… morbid, but everyone in my family (on both sides) pretty much has died from some form of cancer. With the exception of my dad, and his dad, and his dad before him (and so on) died of a heart attack, which is why I’m pretty sure my brother is at serious risk. Right now my Uncle has prostate cancer, but I guess that’s one of the most slow growing cancers, so they’re not worried about it. I guess my Mom says it’s also the most common cancer and pretty much any man over the age of (I forget) has it.) So anyway, I’ll keep on top of the cancer screenings. I already know I have to go early for mammograms and all that stuff.

About Cindy. I’m mad, but more mad at myself that I kept her around this long. I’m also annoyed that she had the balls to send me this email in the beggining of all this like “If we’re going to be friends again, I want to be friends forever and not lose touch again.” and it’s like, you guilted me and made me feel like it was my fault we lost touch, and now every time we’re supposed to get together, she cancels? And I know I can’t control anyone else but I still think it’s really rude to cancel like that. It doesn’t really matter though, my friend from highschool thought she couldn’t come, because her boyfriend just lost his job and is only plowing snow, and they’re getting by on her income, so she didn’t think she’d have the money. But with the giant snow storm we just had, they got a bunch of money so they’re coming and taking her spot.

I mean, I have a friend who’s kinda in and out, but she has a reason. And, if she says she’s going to be there, she’s there. I know if Cindy doesn’t show tomorrow, I’m done, but at this point I’m wondering if I should just be done and not say anything, or be done and tell her. I mean, I don’t really want to start any drama, really I think I’ve got enough right now. But again, I don’t want to get another stupid email in 6 months asking why we lost touch and inferring it’s my fault. If that makes sense.

30 01 2009
Clo

Good news. I got a response from my ad on craigslist (a couple of responses actually) and may be doing some in home childcare. Soooo, I can help out with the bills, and still stay at home with Cayden. The only bad news is, is that I have to childproof our house. Which, we would have to do anyway, so… We just have to get it done a little sooner. I am worried about Tater… She tends to get a little hyper around people she doesn’t know, but if push comes to shove I’ll just have to kennel her while the kids are here. Which, may sound horrible, and I don’t want to do… But if I worked out of home is what we would have to do. Once I make some money I’ll look into taking some training classes to maybe calm her down.

30 01 2009
Clo

Oh, and Rowdy, I was just thinking, about your post about stuff white people like… Do you ever watch the whitest kids u know? You should you tube it.

30 01 2009
lara21167

Congrats Cloey on the daycare. Like I said I know people who make alot of money doing that. Maryland is pretty strict. You have to get licensed, take some classes, get fingerprinted, and your home inspected. I was going to do it after Kristy was born, but I wound up going back to work.

31 01 2009
Clo

Hey guys, just got home from a WONDERFUL day. I think the birthday curse is perhaps broken? I hope by saying that I don’t jinx myself. Anyway we started off yesterday with one of my best friends from second!! grade spent the night, because we got up early this morning to go to the Ohio Historical Society. It was sweet, I will most likely post pics Sunday or Monday. They had an awesome Norman Rockwell exhibit. It was traveling and ends here, and then is being retired. Normal Rockwell is like a childhood thing for me because my Grandma (the one I mentioned earlier with colon cancer) LOVED him and had prints and music boxes and such. So it was really nice to see all the stuff, and I mean it was just really cool. They had people dress up and talk to you and lots of hands on stuff. I just wish Cayden was a little olderso he could enjoy it, I seriously love this stuff.. I also was being immature and had to take pictures of anything that said beaver (in the actual museum, not the Rockwell exhibit). The actual museum was kinda boring but I got to see the two headed cow born in Ohio (it died shortly after birth but they stuffed it and had it in the museum) And a mummy.
Anyway, then we went shopping, and I finally got a pair of jeans that fit. I was trying not to buy clothes that fit me now, in hopes that will motivate me to get back to my pre pregnancy weight (and I’d like to drop down from that as well) but… I was tired of looking like a ragamuffin and wearing things with an elastic waistband. And I also got a bra that fits me, which I needed, cause well, tits grow after baby. It’s black with purple polka dots. And UNDIES which I also need cause… well this may be TMI but I think it’s funny… We joke that I have “Toxic Crotch” cuz the dogs like to steal my undies (from the dirty clothes pile, yum) and they chew on the crotch and so a bunch of my undies I had to throw away cause they’re either like thongs for the vagina or have big holes in them. So Jeremy says it looks like my crotch is burning holes in my undies. I dunno why I told you guys that I blame it on my margarita. I got awesome gifts, my Mom is paying for half of my tattoo,I’m kinda guessing my inlaws (most likely unknowingly, they’ll prolly just gave me cash and I’ll use it towards that) will pay the other half. Brook and I are getting matching tattoo’s and she’s buying that one, my friend Courtney gave me 60 bucks, my friend Sarah gave me a really awesome magnetic bracelet/necklace, my cousin gave me a board game (we have game night) and bought my chocolate nachos… My friend Jessie gave me a giftcard to Mcdonalds (she works there, and every time she’s at work I tell her to bring me McNuggets, lol.), Jeremy bought my undies and bra, and my dinner, and is taking me on a surprise trip tomorrow!!!! 🙂 So I’ll be gone all day tomorrow and tomorrow night, but I ,3 you ladies! 🙂 And thanks for my birthday wishes on myspace Laura!

31 01 2009
Janey

Happy Birthday, Clo!
i hope you have wonderful day ❤

31 01 2009
Witchypoo

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, CLOEY! I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself, Sweetie; everything you described sounds like so much fun! I’d LOVE to see a Norman Rockwell exhibit; there’s such a comforting quality to his art.

Take care.

2 02 2009
Clo

Thanks for the birthday wishes guys!!! We got home around 4 o’clock. We probably spent waaaaay too much money, but the bills are paid off, and we did get a lot of stuff we needed and only a few things we didn’t so… Jeremy took me to the Newport Aquarium in Kentucky, which was AWESOME. I live for that stuff, pretty much anything to do with animals. A lorakeet (bird) attacked Jeremy. Which, is typical, I hate birds, they freak me out and are normally assholes. Then we did some more shopping at the Newport Mall on the Levee, then we went to Ikea, and then finally back to our hotel room, which was NICE… I’m liking these cheap hotel room rates because the economy sucks dealie. The only downside is that there was no hot tub, but a heated pool, so we swam, which it’s been forever since I’ve done that, so it was fun. Then home today with a stop at IHop (yum, we don’t have any close to us) annnnd a stop at the outlet mall. Most likely pics tomorrow, I’ll be at my Mom’s until the super bowl (yuck) is over… and we’ve been going to bed late and getting up early, so I’m exhausted… I’m hoping Cayden is done with his growth spurt and will stop waking up every 2!!! hours to eat.

We’re gearing up for a busy couple of weeks, with my Uncles bday party next week and then I think Memphis after. I won’t be able to talk to you guys while I’m in Memphis, except myspace/facebook/email (through my phone, it won’t load this site on my phone) so I’ll miss you! But that’s a few weeks off. I’m hoping to get my glasses soon! I’m so ADD right now, lol.

2 02 2009
janey

Clo- im sooo glad you had!
thats funny about the bird attacking Jeremy lol
i just have to say GO STEELERS!!!!!!!!!!!

okay now we are done with that lol
my friends and i went ice skating in a frozen pond today
it was awesome except for the part that i fell twice
and got a bruise on my booty and then we went sledding
that was super fun and i swallowed like a gallon of snow
on the way down the hill lol
then we went over Kosi’s house and watched the sperbowl

2 02 2009
lara21167

Cloey, so glad you had a great birthday, I think you needed that. And Janey glad you are getting out and doing things. We had a 60 degree day yesterday yay!! So alot of this snow/ice crap is melting yay!! I had a typical weekend, worked Bingo Sat night and the place was packed i mean we were running just about all night with the tip jars. But good news the senior level 2 team on my daughters cheerleading won division champenship and a bid to Final Desination which is great. These girls are so moody and get discouraged sooo easily they really needed a confidence boost. The team my daughter is on won’t go to comp until Feb 28th. Anyhoo how was everyone else’s weekend??

2 02 2009
Clo

Laura- Congrats on the senior team, and good luck in advance to your daughters team! We had a warm day yesterday as well, at the outlet mall they had to caution tape off some sections cause huge sheets of snow were sliding and falling off the roof.

Janey- That sounds like fun, the sledding part at least, I hate ice skating! lol, I’m just so afraid I’ll fall, and I’m not even afraid of the falling part, it’s getting up… I’m afraid when I put my hands down on the ice to get up someone will skate over my fingers and cut them off. Totally unlikely, but it still spooks me out!

2 02 2009
janey

clo- it was fun!!! and the falling part wasnt bad at all.
i actually was doin pretty good but Kosi spinned me around unexpectedly and i fell lol wht bruised my butt was the sledding. cant believe that it slid out from under us and we just kept going down. that was a HUGE hill. my legs are sore from climbing it. and i did so like 5 times =[[

2 02 2009
Clo

I miss sledding. I can’t wait till Cayden’s old enough to do that stuff. I’m trying to upload the pictures but it’s being slow. Plus a lot of them from the aquarium I need to go back and edit because the lighting was iffy in there. Oh well, sometime this week they’ll be up. We reserved our room in Memphis YaY! This time we made sure they had a hot tub. Only thing is we’ll have to take turns, since Cayden can’t go in.

2 02 2009
Clo

OK, most of the pictures are up. The aquarium/videos may have to wait till tomorrow. I’ve been at this pretty much all day and my eyes are starting to hurt and my computer I think is having a picture heart attack. Plus I have to go get Cayden and myself ready to go to dinner and pick up his new car seat. YaY…

Rowdy weren’t your parents supposed to come visit this past weekend? How was that?

3 02 2009
lara21167

Hello everyone, how is everyone doing today? I’ve been pretty busy. Btw, still need to post pics on the puppy, she had her first Vet appt Friday, everything seems good. Except how much it costs no adays. And I have to take her back for booster shots in a month!! Hope that’ll be it for awhile anyway lol.

3 02 2009
Clo

Laura, around her we have low cost vet clinics. Check with your pet store, like Petsmart, and see if they do shot clinics. Lots of times it’s cheaper. I know our health department does rabies shots for cheap as well.

Leave a Reply

