Happy Birthday Laura

11 02 2009

From all of us at WFB.

Actions

Information

77 responses

11 02 2009
Clo

Happpppppppppppppppppppppy birth dayyyyy toooo yoooou, Happpppy birthdayyyyyyy tooooooOooooo you. Happy birrrrrrrrth daaaaaay dear Lauuuuuuuraaaaa! Happy biiiiiiiiiiirthday toooooo yooooou!

11 02 2009
Witchypoo

You guys are pretty cute.

12 02 2009
lara21167

You guys are cute!! Thank you, thank you thank you. Makes up for having to make my own birthday dinner lol. And the daughter is still running a high fever
😦 Have a good night everyone!!

12 02 2009
janey

you guys are funny!
once again happy birthday laura.
hope your daughter feels better

12 02 2009
lara21167

Hey good news, no fever this morning and no headache so off to school she went!! Her fever spiked at 102.4 again last night, so I didn’t think she’d be going to school today, but she was much better.

Again thanks to everyone for the birthday wishes!!

Cloey when are you leaving for your trip?

Anyone have any big Valentine’s Day Plans??

12 02 2009
janey

YAY for Kristy!!!!
no more fever!!!

nope, no plans for v`day.
im sick anyway so i’ll prolly
just stay home.

12 02 2009
Clo

We’re leaving late Valentines Day Night. So that’s kinda my Valentines day plans, lol. Jeremy already got his Valentines Day present, a big flat screen that we shouldn’t have bought. That’s also his anniversary present (Our one year is on the 24th) and his Birthday present. We bought the TV cause he had been looking for a new one, and we were originally going to wait until he got a new job (his last day is tomorrow) but this one is SUPER nice (supposidly, I know nothing about TVs, but Jeremy says it is, and he’s the electronics man.) And it was on sale, and then the guy we bought it from was pretty desperate to sell it, so he marked it down even more so…. Yeah. My Valentines day present is this trip. Plus he got me some undies and chocolate, and a pair of jeans. And my anniversary present was my tattoo. But he had two job interviews, and one he’s like 90% sure he’s going to get hired for, so we should be OK.

I’m glad Kristy is better. And I live either late Saturday night or super early Sunday morning (like 1 AM) Laura did you guys get hit with that huge storm last night?

12 02 2009
lara21167

We just have the wind. Gusts up to 60 mph!! That’s pretty bad but I know other areas have worse things. I was trying to take Ginger out last night and didn’t realize it was raining until we walked out, it was pouring and the wind was whipping and she refused to potty kept trying to pull me back toward the apartment and I gave up. Soon as we went in she pooped on the floor. I couldn’t blame her though I wouldn’t have wanted to poop in that mess either lol. And the you just have to splurge once in a while, not always, but once in a while.

Janey did you get your cell phone working?

12 02 2009
janey

lara- just got back from the mall. my phone is working!
thank god i spent 18 hours without my phone i was pretty
bored lol i guess when they upgraded it and sent me the new sim card they deactivated my old one so i had to get that fixed.

12 02 2009
lara21167

Thanks good Janey, what did we do before cell phones.:)

12 02 2009
Clo

Yeah Laura we had the wind, and we had some thunder. I didn’t see any lightening but I didn’t really look. We got hail as well. Tater hates storms and curls up by our head. It happened when we had this big storm and lightning hit REALLY close to the house and with a loud boom. Ever since she’s pretty much freaked out whenever it starts. So she was sleeping up in between our heads. Cayden woke up a couple of times but didn’t seem scared. It’s sunny out today, though we’re supposed to get snow next week. Although I won’t be here 😛

I know it’s good to splurge every once in awhile. I think it’s good sometimes to spend a little money every now and then. It’s kinda like a diet, if you put yourself on a crash diet (or strict budget) you’re more likely to crack and splurge by eating a whole pan of brownies (or going on a shopping spree) So I think it’s good to every once in awhile to have a brownie, or buy that pair of jeans. However, I was a little iffy that spending the money, with Jeremy not having a job, was a good idea. On the other hand though, Jeremy rarely wants anything. Because he knows when he DOES want something, it’s usually a bigger ticket item (he loves gadgets, so he wanted an expensive cell phone, his wii, the big tv.) I mean it kinda evens out. He may only get like one gift a year, but it’s usually a bigger one. If that makes sense.

12 02 2009
lara21167

Yes, that makes sense. I deny myself too much so I tend to spend too much when I have extra money lol. And janey that was supposed to say Thats good, not thanks good. lol

12 02 2009
janey

lara- you said yesturday that your hubby
would remeber eventually that it was your b`day.
did he?

12 02 2009
Clo

lol Laura I didn’t know if you meant that’s good, or if you were trying to say thank god… LoL.

12 02 2009
Clo

I forgot to mention that my friend’s (Brook, who we’re going to see in TN) friend (Alexis) made it to the top 36 on American Idol. Soooo even if you guys don’t really watch you should vote for her 🙂 She’s good, in my opinion, and I know she’s been singing for forever so she’s worked for it!

12 02 2009
janey

clo- thats so cool!

13 02 2009
lara21167

Cloey that is cool. I may start watching the show to see her lol. Yes Janey my hubby did remember. He tried to send me a Happy Birthday email, but had issues when it had those stupid verification letters come up and he couldn’t get through that. Witchy you think you are computer illiterate, you should see my hubby!!

13 02 2009
Clo

Aww lol, it sounds like my Mom. She kept bugging me to tell her the password to that “facespace place” I keep telling her you go, sign up, and make your own password, but she doesn’t believe me. I’m half tempted to set one up for her, but IDK if she’d ever figure out how to use it.

13 02 2009
lara21167

I’m trying to figure out how to get my hubby to learn to use Craig’s List. He can look for a job or even a used welder, which he’d love to have to start his own business like he’s been wanting to. I don’t have much patience showing someone how to do something on the computer.

13 02 2009
Clo

I love me some craigslist. Ha. But it was kinda tricky for me to learn at first. Maybe set it up as your home page, and that way at least he wouldn’t have to type it in, it would just pop up if he opened a browser. Maybe look into computer classes for him as well. Lots of times they’re free or low cost.

13 02 2009
monkeyspeaks

I never understand when people can’t figure out how to use the computer. (BTW, witchy, if you were able to get an accuont for this and do a lot of what we can see you do on the computer, you aren’t that illiterate! lol). But like. I just don’t understand how people can’t figure things out like craigs list and so on. My 80 yr old grandmother and 85 year old grandfather do their banking online, and my gma even has her own AIM account AND emails me all the time. Im like seriously if they can figure it out, its not that hard. I mean they are smart people but it baffles me when people my generation or my parents generation dont know what they are doing considering we all really did grow up in the computer age. Unless you were born in the mid nineties we all started the same… Dos, then Windows, then Mac and Vista. I totally grew up playing Oregan Trail via a DOS application!!!

Sigh. Sorry. Don’t mind me. Im cranky. Even though its been a relatively good day – I can’t figure out why, im not only NOT losing weight, but i am GAINING. At least it feels like I am. I count calories and fat. (I use a program called Gyminee.com). Basically, according to a Calorie Counter, BMR and my trainer…. I need to eat between 1100 and 1400 calories a day. DOING this, I could essentially lose between 1 and 2 lbs a week. Lets say to maintain a weight of 135 (what I WANT to be) i need to eat 1850 calories a day so to maintain my CURRENT weight of 158 (yea i admit it lol) I should be consuming between 1850-1956. To LOSE weight you have to reduce your intake by 500 or more a day. Whether you work out and make sure you lose 500 a workout OR by decreasing what you eat (this is where you lose weight… its 70% diet, 20% exersize, 10 % supplements) by 500 a day you would reduce your cal intake by 3500 a week (which equals one lb).

SO. So far today my intake is 941 (that is after I eat lunch). That means I can have between 159 – 459 calories tonight. I eat three times a day so my metabolism should be ok… SO Im sticking to 1400 calories a day. Which means even without working out I should be losing at least a lb a week. AND bear in mind, I go to spin class at least twice a week… if not 3 times (tuesday thursday and saturday) and sometimes I do an extra 30 minutes on the elliptical once or twice a week.

Calculating that all out:
1950 – 1400 = 550
Spinning for 50 minutes = 429
Elliptical/Jogging for 30 = 300

TECHINCALLY im “burning” a MINUMUM of 3850 calories (w/ no exersize) w/ spinning twice a week I reduce cal by 4708 AND If I throw in the jogging and third spin class… DUDE… thats like… 5737.

I should be losing at LEAST a lb to a lb and a half a week. Instead. I think im gaining 😦 😦

OH and yea… I should get… THAT friend…. on the 19th so I know I may be bloated but… seriously. Sigh. I mean now that this has become a massive math equation I understand it better and understand WHY i need to do what I do to lose weight, but what if you od it and it STLL doesn’t work.

13 02 2009
lara21167

Rowdy, give it some time before you freak, yea if your “little friend” is coming, that just doesn’t count. I haven’t had a period in what 5 years or more, but I still bloat and feel like a fat cow lol. I need to work on losing weight too. Ok I am 5’4″ and weight a whoping 140 lbs, but that’s too much for me. I would be happy about 130 – 135. Now keep in mind 2 years ago I was only 110 lbs. I think the ulcer I had made me lose alot of weight. No, Rowdy you don’t need an ulcer to lose weight lol. Just keep doing what your doing and don’t even weigh yourself or measure or anything for at least 3 weeks. Then see if you notice a difference. And I think people aren’t so illiterate with computers as they have a fear of them. Don’t know why they are so fearsome things. yes I learned to use a computer on DOS. Praise Bill Gates!! for inventing windows.

13 02 2009
monkeyspeaks

LoL I know, remember waht you had to do to play a game

c:\\games
c:\\games: oregan trail
c:\\ oregan trail: level 2

13 02 2009
monkeyspeaks

I actually use dos and dos commands at work still. I mean we have normal up to date computers. but for some of the servers i have to use a dos program to make sure they are working and everything

13 02 2009
lara21167

I know when we were trying to get our internet service going, I had to keep going into DOS, youngen’s today don’t know how easy they got it haha. We can tell our children, instead of, “I had to walk up hill 20 miles to school each way
“, we can say “in order to play a game on the computer I had to go into this black abyss.”

13 02 2009
janey

hahahaha lara you crack me up.

14 02 2009
Witchypoo

Hey, ladies…how’s it going? Hmmm – Goldie, you know, the times in my life when I’ve focused my energy on getting to a specific body weight have been after giving birth. What I found: dieting doesn’t work for me. What I mean is, being extremely vigilant about X amount of calories going into my mouth, in relation to X amount of calories I burn…it’s just too much energy to put out for what’s supposed to be a BASIC bodily need/function. This is just MY perception of dieting; some people handle it fine. I just eat sensibly, lots of fruits/vegetables, lean proteins, whole grains, easy on the simple carbos, sugars, and fats…blah, blah, blah. I adhere to this eating the majority of the time, but if I really feel like some kind of “treat”, (usually something sweet), I’ll have it. Also, I indulge on Saturdays: anything I want, I eat. I also don’t pay a lot of attention to portions…I need realistic amounts of food for me to be satisfied. The less mental energy required of me for this function, the better. Regular physical activity has always been a part of my daily routines – so that helped the weight get back to my normal range pretty fast after each birth. One thing: tracking your weight so closely so often might make the process drrrrrrrrag more. Some people have systems that take a while to adjust to a new set of “rules”…weight loss starts off very slowly, but eventually begins to pay off. Also, building more muscle will make the scale read heavier – even though you’re leaning out. Though, you know your own body…if you say you “feel” like you’re not losing fat – or maybe even gaining – maybe it’s just your body hanging onto water, which is bloating you out. You sure have the whole calorie conversion process down to a science; it’s got to start paying off sooner or later. Does your guy eat well/healthy, also? It’s easier to stay on track if the person you’re around the most is somewhat on the same page as you; you don’t feel so deprived.

Hmmm…I just read what I’ve written here; I have doubts that any of it will constructively help you. You already seem to have a pretty good system worked out; it will pay off sooner or later, Goldie.

Yeah, about the computer-thing…it’s not so much that I’m “computer illiterate”, as I’m impatient when the glowing box on my desk that I play with doesn’t do EXACTLY as I want it to at any given time. Years ago I used DOS for word processing functions, some dictation, etc….I use computers for various functions; I just have limited patience with uncooperative, inanimate objects. It’s immature and counter-productive, I know; what can I say? I’m human and I’m flawed. Hahaha.

Cloey, you’ re leaving early tomorrow for Tennessee, hugh? I bet you’re excited, especially now that you’re probably all packed and ready. That’s good news about Jeremy maybe having that job, (the one you mentioned he was feeling pretty confident about). That will be one less, (major), thing to worry about . Have fun, Sweetie.

Take care Girls…and HAPPY LOVER’S DAY!

14 02 2009
Clo

We leave late tonight… And we’re pretty much packed, just need to get the rental car to switch everything over. We have so. much. crap. And I really don’t think I did bad on the overpacking thing. I mean I may have overpacked for Cayden, but I couldn’t really help that, considering I don’t know how many outfit’s he’s going to destroy (he has a special talent for blowing out a diaper whenever we’re out and about. Rarely doesn’t at home, but if we’re out someplace? Oh yeah. The worst was when we stopped for lunch at Taco Bell and he pooped and it went all over his car seat. Not to mention the bathrooms didn’t have changing tables, so I had to lay him on the floor, yuck, but at least we had the changing pad.) And I’m not 100% sure what the weather would be like, so for him I had to pack long and short sleeves. Jeremy and I took up one suitcase. Cayden? 2 diaper bags (one is a HUGE diaper bag) and a duffel bag, and a backpack. I’ll miss you guys though, is that insanely dorky?

15 02 2009
janey

happy valentines day!
❤ =]

15 02 2009
lara21167

Happy Valentines Day a day late and a dollar short lol. Cloey I know I missed you, couldn’t get on the computer yesterday, busy day. But I hope you have a great time and a safe trip.:)

16 02 2009
lara21167

Happy Presidents Day everyone lol. Too many dumb holidays, So how was everyone’s V-Day. Mine sucked, my hubby acted like a jerk all day and evening, nit picked every thing I did until i got mad, and I really don’t get mad easily, and tore up his card. he didn’t have money to get me anything, and that was fine, but he seems to get mad at himself then takes it out on me, if that makes any sense. It would have probably been better not to have gotten him anything at all. So he wouldn’t feel bad. We never have made a big deal out of V-day, but I just thought I’d get him a little card and a calous remover thing I picked up on special through Avon. Oh well try to do something nice with no expectations of anything in return and see where it gets you lol.

16 02 2009
Clo

Hey! We made it OK! But I didn’t sleep a wink in the car so we were super tired yesterday and just kinda hung around the hotel. We took Cayden swimming and he LOVED it, he kicked all around in his little floating thing. Then today we went to the civil rights museum and it was…. Just wow. The things people do to each other… And then we went walking on Beale Street, which was awesome. Tomorrow we go to the zoo and I’m so excited cause I’m a zoo person and their zoo was voted number one in the country. They have panda’s and hippos! The hotel has a computer, but just one so IDK if I’ll be on again, but I miss y’all and have a wonderful week!

17 02 2009
Witchypoo

Lara…and guys think WOMEN are strange, illogical creatures, hugh? My guy told me on Valentine’s Day morning that I haven’t been acting like a Valentine lately. He’d been peeved at me for a day or so beforehand; we “made up” on Valentine’s Day-night, though. Not that we’d had any kind of scream-fest or anything…just a little bit of distance between us. Not now, though. Every now and then, he’ll feel slighted by me for some reason or another – and I don’t even know why. I don’t know. Anyhoo…speaking of Jerry, he told me to say, “Hi!” to you ladies. Soooo—ooo, “Hi!” Take care.

17 02 2009
Witchypoo

Cloey…I meant to say, “Hi!” to you, and to tell you that we’ll all miss you, also. Your planned activities sound like so much fun; museums of almost any kind fascinate me, but a civil rights one in particular? That would be SO interesting, (and inspiring!), to see. Enjoy yourselves, Sweetie; maybe you’ll be able to check in again from the hotel computer.

Take care.

17 02 2009
lara21167

Hey Cloey, glad you could check in, glad you made it alright, and glad you are having a good time!! 🙂

Withcy, I think men tend to feel what is the word I want, neglected sometimes from their wives. I mean we as women are busy people, we are always doing something, and when you have kids, the kids come first, not that our men expect any different but sometimes they feel neglected. After all men are deep down needy creatures lol. A little TLC usually picks them right up. Tell Jerry I said “Hi”

17 02 2009
Clo

I wrote this big long thing about the civil rights museum and it messed up, so I’ll fill y’all in on that when I get home. For now the zoo got bumped to tomorrow cause it’s raining and supposed to be super nice tomorrow. So we’re headed to Graceland! Ha!

17 02 2009
lara21167

Cloey, your getting to see all the cool sites. Too bad Cayden’s too young to remember. Oh and the Zoo I thought Washington DC was the only zoo that had the Pandas? Hell I’m not sure if they even have theirs anymore. I just remember Ling Ling and Sing Sing and all the trouble they had trying to get them to mate and keep the baby alive. Ok I know that was many many years ago….

17 02 2009
janey

Hey guys! Iim writin from my phone. Im at my cousin house babysittin her 5 kids and her sisters 5 month old…its nap time so i finally got a chance to catch up on all the comments.
Clo- im glad ur havin a good time…enjoy the zoo tomorrow. Wht is graceland? Is it another park?
Lara, witchy- hope u guys r doin well

17 02 2009
lara21167

Janey, are you kidding “what is Graceland” Now I’m not a big Elvis fan, but I do know what Graceland is!! It was his home and they open it to tourists. Now don’t you dare ask who Elvis is lol. Btw, have fun with all those kids, I’d be nuts.

17 02 2009
janey

Lara- lol im not big on artists from tht time. I kno who he is and thts by chance lol
The kids arent tht bad its just tht they r loud. Nd the baby cries a lil too much nd i have to change her diaper a lot lol

18 02 2009
lara21167

My MIL invited my hubby and I to her house this weekend, she wanted us to see the babies. My hubby’s youngest brother/nephew’s kids. Now she has the older one all the time, but I guess she was nervous with the baby who’s only a couple weeks old. It soon became apparent why she wanted us to come over. She wanted me to take care of the baby lol. Not a big deal, but she should have just said that. So Janey how is Munchkin doing? You haven’t said much about him lately.

18 02 2009
janey

lara- munckin is fine.
he’s getting big =[
he speaks a lot more clearly now and i cn
understand him a lot better lol he was supposed to come over
this week but i’ve been busy ad havent had time to go get him
i’ll prolly see him next week

19 02 2009
lara21167

THey grow fast Janey. Is his mother still there or did she go back?

19 02 2009
janey

she is still here
she was threatning to go bac but
i put a stop to that REAL quick…
she knows she aint got no choice byt to stay here with him
or lose custody

19 02 2009
lara21167

Good, it sounds best if he is here, where you can keep an eye on him. I guess Cloey hasn’t had a chance to check in. How is everyone else?

19 02 2009
janey

i might as well start a babysitting business
everyone wants me to watch their kids lol
im babysitting munchkins mom’s 18-year-old
sister’s 4month old twins
they r sooooooo CUTE!!!!

19 02 2009
janey

i wonder gow gabber is doing….
and how her pregnancy is coming along…

oh- and i wonder where witchy is…

20 02 2009
janey

where is everyone?
its cold today =[

20 02 2009
lara21167

I here Janey!!! Don’t know where everyone else is though. It’s cold here too, wind blowing 100 mph and all 🙂 Hang in there Spring is right around the corner. Can’t wait. I hear the birds a singing. Hey I think I told you guys about the puppy someone put out near my apartment?? He was found frozen to ice. He was actually tied to a tree too. He’s doing well btw, they have like 700 applications for adoption for him. He had mange really bad and they had to cure that before they can let him go. Anyhoo it turns out this couple that lives in my building owned the puppy. The guy was charged, but he’s trying to say he gave the puppy to a neighbor. I don’t believe him. I just don’t know why he’d do something like that though. I mean if you don’t want the puppy just give it to the humane society at least there he has a chance. And to tie him to a tree, that just means he wanted him to freeze to death. I’ll let you know what becomes of the whole thing…

20 02 2009
janey

tht is just disgusting!
i dont care for poeple who hurt animals
speacially dogs…theres no reason for it.
i just back from getting my nails done
they are purple now lol im going to straighten
my hair soon cuhz im going to the movies tonight

20 02 2009
lara21167

Good, have fun at the movies. I haven’t been to see a movie in like forever. It’s so darn expensive anymore and most movies just aren’t worth it. Especially when they be out on DVD in a few short months.

20 02 2009
janey

idk at the mall its like 8.50 a ticket
i think im going to go see fired up
it sounds hialrious

20 02 2009
janey

oh nd btw, munchkin is here!
im extremely excited

21 02 2009
Witchypoo

Hi there, Ladies…I’ve just been pretty busy and a little scattered lately; lots of “to-do’s” on my list. I’ve also been kind of wiped out from my back being out. Every now and then, my back will “slip” out of place or something; I could barely stand up straight for a few days. Just when I thought the worst had passed, I did my weight-training routine, (it has some odd-angled bends that use the lower back muscles a lot); yup…it went out again. Anyhoo, it’s feeling better, but I’ve stuck to running this whole week just in case – no weights or stomach crunches. When I’m in the back-pain mode, I can feel fatigued the majority of the time; I stick to the activities that HAVE to be performed, just trying to muscle my way through the daily agenda.

Janey…it’s good to see you checking in more regularly; it sounds like you’re getting out and staying busy. So, Munchkin is growing right before your eyes, hugh? I’m constantly amazed lately how fast my guys are growing and changing; I wonder if I’ll ever get used to it…sigh. With the changes come the inevitable, (though, gradual), letting go…little wings that need to spread and take flight. I’m trying to find that balence of providing steady, supportive guidance and structure…while trying not to smother their attempts at independence. It’s a much harder task than I ever imagined.

Lara…yeah, I think you’re right about our guys mabe feeling a little neglected every once-in-awhile. While I’m not usually aware of it at the time, I’m sure I can appear somewhat distracted and “distant” occasionally; I don’t mean to come across that way. I usually make an effort to stay “present” and attentive, but, obviously, there’s times when that’s easier said than done. For the most part Jerry and I mesh really well, though. I think he usually feels like I give him the right combination of attention, affection and love, balenced with the ability to give him some room when he needs a little peace. He’s pretty good at reading my signals, also, for the most part, (like picking up on my moods and feelings even before I actually think about them myself, sometimes). All couple have mixed signals at times, though, right? A little conflict occasionally adds spice.

Speaking of movies…I haven’t been to one in a few months, (and that was one my boys wanted to see, which is usually the case). I want to see, ‘He’s Just Not That Into You’; I’ll probably wind up just buying the dvd, though. My guys aren’t really into the idea of seeing that one in the theater, (imagine that).

I’m getting sleepy…take care, and nightie-night.

21 02 2009
Witchypoo

Supposed to read, “maybe” and “all couples”….you know how much I love typos; I shouldn’t type when I’m overly tired.

21 02 2009
Clo

Just got home, super tired, super bad headache. We had to skip Graceland on Tuesday-Winter hours, it was closed. We went yesterday before we left. Will explain all of it later. The zoo kinda sucked… LoL, I mean it was cool but I guess I’m just spoiled with the Columbus Zoo which I think is way better. The only thing worth seeing there were the panda’s (they have two, I forget their names but we got Cayden two posters so I’ll look at them later) and the hippos (they also have two, Splish was one of the hippo’s names. I can’t remember the others. You’d think it would be Splash, but it was something plain like Julie or something.) We did’t have a very good ending to the trip, but like I said I’ll catch all of that up tomorrow.

21 02 2009
janey

soooo everythin tht coulda
gone wrong today did.
but im still going out. im tryin this new
thing where i dnt let other peoples problems affect my plans/life
as much as i usually let them, thanks to my psychiatrist, i can now say no!
i know totally not exciting to be me. buuut it works for me lol

Clo-glad you sorta had fun on your trip!

Witchy- glad to hear from you. its been a while!
hope your back is doing better. and yes i have been
getting out a lot lately. its been fun. my friends and i
are going to see Madea Goes to Jail. should be three different
kinds of funny.

22 02 2009
Clo

The trip itself was fun, just the people on it… My friend’s boyfriend kinda drives me nuts. Sometimes he was OK, and fun, but other times I just wanted to punch him in the face. One, he thinks everyone’s a racist, two, he loves to argue about everything. Even things that he previously said. Like he talked about how people couldn’t drive in Memphis. Then when I said they couldn’t drive, he argued about how they could… That was annoying. Then there were two points where I was just done. One was when he got mad at something I said, and I apologized like fifteen times. He finally let it go, but then brought it back up no joke 3 hours later, and then pouted about it. Then we went to the casino, and he got SO mad cause Jeremy won 75 dollars. They had previously had these gambling cards that they were going to give us cause they had already used some and couldn’t get anymore (they were a promo) but when Jeremy won 75 at a different casino he got mad and said he didn’t want to give them to us anymore cause we already won. So then we activated one for them, and one for us to share. 20 dollars on each card, Jeremy played 10 then brought the card back and I played 10. Jay played all 20 dollars of his, and refused to give Brook a turn. So then Brook played with the 10 dollars he won, and lost. He got livid. Caused a HUGE argument where he started name calling and telling me I was crazy cause I agreed that with Brook that he should have shared the card with her. It’s also fucked up cause Brook works, and he doesn’t, so he gets money from her all the time. Ugh. But the dry rub bbq was the best and Graceland was pretty cool. If you ever go, it’s worth the extra money to a.) buy an entertainment book (it was 25 dollars, but we saved just by going to graceland.) And b.) buy the platinum tour at graceland. It’s a few extra dollars but you get into all the museums (there’s like little ones across the street, like his car museum, his airplanes, private presley, which is the stuff from when he was in the army.) I’m not a huge elvis fan but it was cool. And Cayden loved it.

Janey- My friend saw Madea and didn’t like it that much, she said she was a little disappointed. But, I don’t watch any of them so I couldn’t say for sure

22 02 2009
janey

i just back from the movies.
it was actually HiLARiOUS!!!!
i had to pee from laughing soo
hard but refused to get up. ugh. there were these
freaking 14 year olds tht just wouldnt hut the hell up.
the girl in the row behind me was annoyed and told them to shut the fuck up.
it was funny.

clo- hope you dont mind me saying so but he sounds childish

22 02 2009
Clo

I totally don’t mind you saying so, I thought he was too. Especially when he started the name calling when they were fighting. I mean don’t get me wrong, I’ve called Jeremy a few choice things, but he was just all “Your logic is idiotic, and every time we fight you bring up this logic that’s like a four year olds and yada yada yada” I’m like, OK, who’s the one name calling like a freaking four year old? Then he pouted for the rest of the day. Also like a four year old. I wish we would have just done our own thing more. I think we may go down again sometimes, but this time in the summer, and we may just have our own agenda and see them a couple times. Cause I can’t take him. They’re supposed to be coming up here this summer, it’s supposed to be my friend’s birthday present, yet they’re coming up so HE can see baseball games. He keeps complaining about how much money they’re going to spend, yet wants to see TWO games, and won’t drop either one, and it’s supposed to be HER birthday present. I’m like, whatever dude. We, however, are going to start saving for our next vacation. Both Jeremy and I want to go to Washington DC, and we may go with my friend Courtney.

23 02 2009
lara21167

Hey Cloey, welcome back. I usually get a damn migrain after going on a trip. It’s always fun, but I think a bit harsh on the body. Anyhoo, your friends b/f does sound like a child. You Come to DC you’ll be in my neck of the woods lol. I now live about 1 1/2 hrs from Washington but I was born there. We lived in the Maryland suburbs, but the closest hospital was in DC at that time. I love to visit. Especially the museums.

Janey, I love the Medea movies they are funny. And yes it’s best for you not to make other people’s problems yours. And to set boundries, that’s something I need to learn to do.

Witchy hope your back is feeling better, A friend of my husband was over last night, this guy is only 37 and has had 2 back surgeries. I always feel once they cut you open, your never the same. I think certain exercises are better, but yes you have to be careful what you do,

23 02 2009
janey

Lara- yea, it was HILARIOUS!! Even the end credits were funny lol

So i have a lttle issue.
There is this guy tht one of my friends introduced me to nd hes cute nd i kinda like him. We have been hangin out as a group for about 2 weeks and hes asked me out 4 times. I kinda wanna say yes but i dnt kno if itll b the right thing to do.

Do u guys think its too soon to go on this date with him?

23 02 2009
janey

Lara- yea, it was HILARIOUS!! Even the end credits were funny lol

So i have a little issue.
There is this guy tht one of my friends introduced me to and hes cute and i kinda like him. We have been hangin out as a group for about 2 weeks and hes asked me out 4 times. I kinda wanna say yes but i think it might be too soon. I like this guy and i just dnt want him to be the rebound guy.

Do u guys think its too soon?

23 02 2009
janey

srry \about the double post.
phone is going crazy

23 02 2009
lara21167

I don’t think it’s too soon, just keep it pretty casual and maybe make it a double date with another couple. It’s really up to how you feel.

23 02 2009
Clo

I agree with Laura, I mean only you can say whether or not it’s too soon.

Laura, what area of DC would you suggest we try to find a hotel in? I know some areas can get sketchy, I just don’t know what areas those are.

24 02 2009
lara21167

Cloey I’ll check with my sister for you. My dad, my brother and I moved to Western Maryland when I was 14. So I don’t know all the “good” and “bad” areas, but my sister does, she lives in Wheaton, Maryland which is next door to Washington DC. She should know the best rates too. That whole area down there is expensive. Actually my area or even Frederick you’d get a hell of alot better deal on Hotels and it’s just a hop skip and a jump to Washinton DC from here. But I’ll check with my sis and let you know.

24 02 2009
Clo

I don’t think my husband minds staying right outside places, and I don’t care. I know in Memphis we stayed in a suburb of Memphis and not actually Memphis, same with Cincinatti. It was cheaper and safer 🙂

24 02 2009
lara21167

Good you can stay in Hagerstown or Frederick, Frederick is about an hour away and Hagerstown is about 1 1/2 hrs. There is such a huge difference in pricing, even between frederick and Hagerstown. And we can do lunch!! And if you like civil war stuff we have the Antietam Battlefield and then Gettysburg is only about an hour away. Of course you may as well go over to Baltimore while in the area and check out the inner Harbor, The National Aquarium there is fanastic.

24 02 2009
lara21167

Cloey, I’ll have your whole itinerary planned out for you. lol.

25 02 2009
Clo

hahaha, good. I hate doing that stuff. It makes me super stressed for some reason.

25 02 2009
janey

hey guys. been crazy busy
whts everyone been up to?

25 02 2009
Witchypoo

Janey…your reference to it being “too soon” to accept a date with this guy you think is cute and have been hanging out with for several weeks is related to the timing of your previous relationship’s ending? Ok…that was a mouthful; I don’t know if I made a clear statement that you can all make sense of…kind of garbled. However, no…I don’t think it’s too soon to see if this new guy is someone you’d want to spend more time with. As long as you feel basically ready and enthusiastic about getting to know him better, then there’s no reason not to give it a try, (just make sure that you don’t go anywhere too isolated with him…don’t take any chances with your safety).

Take care.

25 02 2009
Witchypoo

I just read what I wrote, and it doesn’t say what I meant at all. I wasn’t inferring that your new interest had anything to do with your previous relationship ending; I meant that I thought you were wondering if it was too soon in general to start dating someone new after the breakup. Do you know what I’m saying, Janey? (or, am I just writing this while I’m overly tired again…and short on communication skills at the moment? Yeah – probably that last one).

Take care.

25 02 2009
lara21167

Witchy you are making me laugh 🙂 You made sense to me so I think you’ll make sense to Janey lol. Rowdy, we haven’t heard from you in a while, how are things with you?

25 02 2009
janey

witchy- lol yea i get wht ur saying. nd yes thats what i meant. i mean he’s a cool person and i do want to get to know him better but like whenever we’ve hanged out we’ve been in a group so im kinda nervous about doin the whole just me and him thing. but i figured i gotta get out eventually, right? so we’re doin movies on saturday.

26 02 2009
lara21167

Good Janey, I’m glad to hear that. Let us know how it goes.

Ok, I put some pics of my daughter and her Cheer team. So check it out. And yes I still have to post pics of Ginger. She is getting big. Bigger than I thought lol.

Leave a Reply

