Where Art Thou…. again???

21 04 2009

Yeah, so I thought that I would have some fun and freak a few people out and write an entry on here… again. Talk about not being regular huh?

So, in my last post, I indicated that I was going through some interview processes to find a job. Well, I did that with three companies. Two indicated that they were going on a hiring freeze just before they were going to make me an offer, the other one hired from within. So here I am still looking for a job, hell even a part time job I will take!! But all part time jobs I have tried for either said I was over qualified or didnt call.

Other than that, me and my man have been together for over a year now… CRAZY!!! I turned 29 and things are pretty darn good.

Mich – sorry I have been so MIA lately. On your bday I was out canoing with my father. It was fun. Hope everyone else is going well. I am a person of very few words these day… it isnt a bad thing, just not much to talk about.

Oh and celebrating your birthday for a week isnt being a snob… celebrating the entire MONTH is… and that would be me! thank God for everyone else that Feb is a short month!!

 

Later

 

editors note: Yea, Twinnie, lol, I’m still technically celebrating mine too. No worries. Guess thats why we’re MnM

Actions

Information

23 responses

22 04 2009
Witchypoo

Hi, Belle. Hey, is the name “Belle” inspired after the character in ‘Beauty And The Beast’? It sounds like you’ve had kind of a frustrating experience looking for a new job. Something will turn up – just sit tight. I’m not sure what to “talk” to you about…since I know very little about you. A year is a long time to be seeing someone. Have you done the whole meeting-the-parents-process?

Well, good luck on the job hunt, and take care.

22 04 2009
lara21167

Job hunting right now is not good for anyone. Just hang in there and something will come up. I’m just hoping my company holds together. We hit a major set back, I work (as a Bookkeeper) for a Roofing Company and most of our jobs right now are on an army base (Ft Detrick, some of you may know of it) Anyhoo, the base got this new safety guy who apparently has some “I’m the man in charge” issues. He shut all our jobs down on the base for what is actually minor safety violations. So I’m just hoping this gets cleared up soon….

22 04 2009
monkeyspeaks

Hey guys,

I believe Belle is just her nickname. Belle and I have been friends for what, almost two years now? We’ve seen each other through a few relationships and over time have noticed uncanny similarities between our lives. Thus the term “twinnie.” She’s an amazingly strong willed individual and has helped me through many tough spots in my over romanticized view of the world. That’s not to say she’s made me cynical in ANY way, but more along the lines of helping to bring me back down to reality when I need it (whether I wanted it or not).

Lara – sorry to hear. Its definitely tough times out there. BTW. I was trying to post on cosmo but its not letting me (surprise surprise). I wanted to say something to her. I mean, Im sorry for her loss and im sure, especially if she WANTED to carry through to term, that its tough emotionally on her, but to “attack” (for a lack of better word) someone for their own opinion by saying “its just common sense” was unreasonable to me. I dont think not telling anyone within the first few months is just a personal thing. If you are someone who doesn’t want to go back and forth then yea you keep it to yourself, but if you are someone who likes the aid and support of family through both good and bad then I dont see aything wrong with saying something

22 04 2009
Witchypoo

Hmmm…yeah, Goldie, that’s how I read that comment, too: as kind of snotty. Then, I wondered if I had read it in the wrong context, so-to-speak. I do think she should have chosen her words more carefully, though; maybe she’s a little negative about the whole subject right now. Who knows. I’m thinking a lot of people don’t realize how they’re coming across when they comment; kind of a “DURRRRRRRRR?!” type of ignorance, you know?

Take care.

22 04 2009
Witchypoo

Sweetlara…hope issues resolve themselves in your company very quickly; I’m sure you don’t want to have THAT to worry about, too, you know?

22 04 2009
Witchypoo

Alright, Cloey…where are YOU lately? We miss your smiling face.

22 04 2009
lara21167

I took “her” to be a bit snotty too, but I didn’t take it personally. I figured she’s not over her “loss” yet. Not a biggie, I really did think it was a superstitious thing not to tell in first couple months. Had no clue that it is actually recommended not to tell. As Cloey and Rowdy said, just a matter of preference. Between us I just don’t quite get it, I was way too excited to keep it to myself!! And I think my company will be ok, got some jobs bidding in the next couple months and the “big man” was in earlier today, I didn’t even see him. he’s the one that had the brain hemorage at Christmas. He’s doing better, still having trouble with his eyesight and trouble swallowing, but the docs are working on that. Actually it is amazing how well he is doing. His wife told me a nurse from Intense Care said they had wrote him off that first night, didn’t think he’d make it and his recovery has really been much faster than anyone thought. Now that is the power of positive thought.

22 04 2009
belle22

Hey there Everyone.. yeah Belle is actually a nickname that my twin brother gave me when we were babies. He couldnt say Michelle and the letter C was a bit hard for him so it came out Belle and it stuck!!
yes, a year is quite a long time and yes we have bother met each others parents. His parents live in Kentucky and mine are in Missouri. Him and I live in Illinois. So we have taken numerous trips to visit both families. I will try to be on here more regularly, but I cant make promises!!!
I am keeping my head up with the job market and who knows… anything can happen!!

22 04 2009
Clo

UGH, I just wrote this BIG thing and it gave me an error.

To sum it up:

Belle, nice to hear from you! I hope you’ll find a job soon. My husband quit his, and we were super worried, but he found something, just to tide him over until he finds something else. But, I know what you mean by being willing to take anything and have people tell you you’re over qualified. It reminds me of Jen Lancaster. And my sister’s going through it now, she can’t get hired on at Kroger’s (Grocery store) because she graduated from college.

Witchy- I know I’ve been MIA lately. There’s some stuff going on. Nothing major, but a bunch of little things that all add up to being time consuming. Cayden’s taking these ENORMOUS naps, and while I’m sure he’s just going through a growth spurt, I feel like I’m constantly putting him down for a nap, and like I never get to see him anymore. And then when he’s awake, he either doesn’t want to be held, or I feel like I shouldn’t hold him as much, like it’ll hinder his development. I know that sounds dumb, but it’s a catch 22. When I’m holding him he wants to be on the move anyway, and I feel like he should be on the floor rolling and all that so he can learn how to sit up and pull up and all that jazz. But when he’s on the floor I miss him.

Then there’s Jeremy’s birthday coming up, which I’ve been trying to get ready for. The thing I hate most about being a stay at home mom is I don’t have my own money. Jeremy tends to give me whatever I ask for, but I feel dumb asking him for money for a present for him. But I found this thing he’s wanted FOREVER, a bluejackets (our local hockey team, who are currently in the playoffs, but aren’t doin so hot) budwiser neon sign. They’re SUPER hard to find and he’s wanted one FOREVER, so… I got a bunch of people to go in on it. That’s taken a lot of time, co-ordinating who’s going to give what, and who’s going to go pick it up, and talking to the guy (we found it on craigslist) to make sure we have a deal, and yada yada yada.

Then I had a meeting for Camp, because I’m doing that this year. I’ve just been all over the place.

Plus, to be honest I felt kinda weird about the whole Janey thing. I mean part of me feels bad. Like yeah she was lying, but it’s not like she was hurting anyone. Still, I’m glad she’s gone, because I don’t really like liars, and I also don’t like the fact that she could have gotten us into some serious trouble. But I still feel kinda guilty. I don’t know. I also feel kinda creepy. Like she’s watching. I mean I know she can’t do anything, but still.

But Lara, I did think that chica was being kinda mean, however, I mean if I had miscarried, I’d be pretty raw from it too. There are also different kinds of parents. I mean from the second I got preggo I read every book I could get my hands onto and all that junk (that’s kinda how I am with everything. I LIKE researching things.) So I did know that a lot of sources recommend you wait. But, like you, I was so excited and I didn’t wait. However, I also know a lot of parents (one of my friends who gave birth 2 months after me is like this) who don’t read anything. I mean she took some classes but sometimes she comes to me with question that I think are pretty common sense because the books have gone over them a million and one times, and she hasn’t heard of it before. However, I don’t think I’m a better parent than her or anything. I think sometimes though, people who are like me forget that there are people who don’t read, research, or do all that. Or that while people may have done that when they had kids, that was 10, 15, 20 years ago and things have changed, you know? I hope I’m making snese, I have a wicked back headache.

23 04 2009
lara21167

When I was pregnant with my son (now this was almost 18 years ago) I read everything, I wouldn’t even eat lunch meat because I read the preservatives could cause birth defects. But I never read anything about waiting to tell people your pregnant. But you know back then by the time you found out you were pregnant you’d be a good 2 months along. Nowadays, with the tests you have you find out sooo earlier I guess that’s where the waiting has come from. Idk, I’m a positive person and to be that’s negative thinking and negative thinking can bring negative things.

23 04 2009
lara21167

And Cloey I feel bad about Janey too, I don’t like that she lied to us, but I still care about the girl.

24 04 2009
belle22

Well, I was too lazy to go and look through all of the comments, so I asked Rowdy to fill me in on this Janey person. I feel bad for you all. That sucks that you were misled for such a long time!! MAybe she was looking for attention. Maybe her home life just sucked and this was a fantasy world for her to get lost in and get attention. Unfortunately at the expense of your feelings. I noticed that this is a great place for people to really talk about their personal issues with no consequense and then to have someone betray that trust and atmosphere.
Anyway, I hope that you all have a great weekend!!

24 04 2009
lara21167

Thank you Belle and you have a good weekend too.

24 04 2009
Clo

It’s a beautiful day here. I think we’re headed over to Once Upon a child to find a hat for Cayden. If the suns going to be out in full force I need to keep his poor head covered.

24 04 2009
lara21167

Told you we copy your weather Cloey, It is beautiful here too 🙂 Supposed to get close to 90 this weekend. I just hope Virginia Beach is nice next weekend. Finals time and I plan to enjoy some beach time.

25 04 2009
Clo

We bought a pool for Cayden, so we’re going to put it out for him tomorrow. Didn’t find a hat though. I feel bad, Jeremy’s upset about money. I can’t wait to give him his birthday gift, I’m hoping it’ll cheer him up.

I finally got my hair cut today, and they cut off A LOT. I’m unhappy though. I took the picture in (The one on myspace that you liked) and he didn’t do it right. it’s supposed to be layered and one of the layers is kinda short and doubles as a bangs if I style it like that. I can’t get actual bangs, I look stupid. Well, this guy cut it too short, and it totally looks like I have bangs. It’ll be better once it grows out.

25 04 2009
Witchypoo

Hi, Ladies. Sounds like everyone is having a fair-weather weekend; we’ve been enjoying some great weather, too, (compared to our usual spring rains, anyway). Last night we were all the way over on Bainbridge Island for Beau’s lacrosse game; that’s at least a 2 hour drive, (we were also in rush hour backups…fun). He had to be at the field to warm up and practice at 6:30, with game time at 7:30. Anyway, we didn’t get home until almost midnight. Jerry had to be up bright and early with Chance to be at the baseball fields at 7:45, (someplace in Tacoma…so quite a drive, also). He must be tired. Chance will also have a 4:30 pm game at the same place. Meanwhile, I had to drop Beau off this morning at the high school to coach his 3rd-4th grade, (or is it 4th-5th?) grade lacrosse team for their game). In a while, Heath and I have to leave to go pick him up. Then it’s Heath’s martial arts class…then we’ll all go together back to the baseball fields in Tacoma for Chance’s 4:30 game. Whew! Tomorrow will be more baseball.

It’s not a good thing when you get your hair cut, and the person doesn’t cut it the way you want. I don’t like that at all. Does your hair grow fast, Cloey? When I had mine cut the end of November, my hairdresser, Frances, cut A LOT off…like, 3 inches. I only wanted it trimmed. But, it grows fast, and I just got it trimmed again a couple of weeks ago. Put a picture up, Cloey, so we can see what it looks like. You really don’t think you look good in bangs? I’d think with your features you could go either way. Also, let us know how Jeremy likes his gift…I love giving gifts that I KNOW the person will love.

90 degrees?! Wow…is that unusual for April where you live, Lara? Tell Kristy good luck in the finals next weekend from me.

Thanks, Belle, for your thoughts on the Janey situation. Maybe if you check in more often, we can get to know you better. Have a good one.

Take care.

P.S…Hey, Goldie – how’s it going? Busy weekend planned?

26 04 2009
Clo

I’ll have to wash it before I take a pic. My best friend (the one who lives in TN) was bugging me for a pic too, but right now it looks super horrible because it’s not even remotely done. My hair does grow super fast, I’m just annoyed, it looks dumb now.

I did take some pics of Cayden, which I think are pretty good. Check them out and tell me what you think, it’s in his 7 month album on myspace.

Good luck on finals to Kristy from me as well!

Once again, I think you both are such amazing Mom’s.

27 04 2009
lara21167

Good morning everyone. My stupid internet at home is not working for some reason, they are supposed to come out today and check it out. Yes Witchey 90 degrees is not the norm for Maryland this time of year. And it was too damn hot!! Last week I had ice on my windsheild in the morn, then this heat wave. Supposed to be in the 90’s again today. then by mid week more to the norm.

I didn’t do a whole lot this weekend, Kristy had practice Saturday then we had to run around in the heat and get stuff for a school project. Nothing exciting at all.

Guess everyone has heard about this swine flu thing. I was watching TV on Sat and they interrupted a program about it. Actually I was in the kitchen, the hubby was watching TV. I thought it was some movie he was watching and I walked into the room and looked at the TV and it wasn’t a movie it was real. Kind of scary. I guess just use common sense and wash your hands often.

27 04 2009
lara21167

Cloey I see you are reading Twilight. I’m going to have to read it out of curiousity. Remember we were talking about Judy Bloom books, well “Forever” anyway. Kristy got a Border’s gift card from school for reading so many books, $25 well the other week we went to Borders and spent a good 2 hours in that store, because someone couldn’t decide on what she wanted. So I pushed a Judy Bloom book on her, not “Forever” that’s too sexual explicit, but “Are you there God, It’s me Margret” I remember reading that one, all about a girl just hitting puberty and I thought it’d be good for her. Now she hasn’t finished Twilight. She’s not as big a reader as I was at her age.

27 04 2009
Clo

I just finished twilight. I’m waiting impatiently for the second book from the library. I thought I’d hate it, I wasn’t a huge fan of Harry Potter either, buuuuut twilight was REALLY good. And totally appropriate for your daughter. They barely kiss, let alone come anywhere near having sex. However, now I’m a little scared to get up with Cayden in the middle of the night, cause of vampires, lol. So it might scare her a little. I’m a big baby when it comes to scary movies and things though, so if she likes them, it’ll be up her ally.

27 04 2009
lara21167

Yea, she likes scary books and movies. I may have mentioned that I read the “Amityville Horror” when I was 12. I would stay up late at night and read it, it had been my mother’s book and this wasn’t long after she died. So my dad wasn’t paying alot of attention to what I was reading. But it scared the shit out of me. Kept expecting to see pig eyes in the window lol. The original book is supposed to be the most acurate to what really happened. And I’ve heard that there are some things that the family just won’t talk about that had happened to them. Weird stuff.

27 04 2009
belle22

I have to agree with you guys.. the Twilight series is AWESOME!! I have read all four books and they are wonderful. Definately read them if you have the chance. The author also has another book out there called The Host. The first half is a little hard to get into, but I PROMISE you this, once you get to the half way point, you wont be able to put the book down.
Witchy, I will do my best to check in more often. Losing my job of 5.5 years this past Oct was quite the blow and taking the time to figure things out and figure out what I want to do with my life consumed my thoughts… so hopefully now that things are clear for me, I will be able to get to know all of you and allow you to get to know me. Kind of a crappy weather Monday here in the Chi…but that is what you get in the Windy City.
Have a great night all!!

Leave a Reply

